Ulog Day 1: Eight Years Anniversary, First Bouquet of Flowers

in #ulog6 years ago

Okay, I would be lying if the tags #ulog #ulogs and #ulogger did not confuse me the whole day. It was very intriguing, confusing and undoubtedly fun especially when you get to read the different stories of Steemit contributors. I then researched a little about it and I found out that it was initiated by the kindest whale in Steemit, @surpassingoogle. So, I decided that I have to be a part of this as this is a very remarkable move in the whole Steemit history.

When I joined Steemit, I really thought that it will be just like Facebook and Instagram where you are free to post your daily stories and there is no need to make an effort to be upvoted by others. However, it turned out that Steemit is not for everyone. No matter how much we tell our friends or how much we convince ourselves that Steemit is for everyone, sadly, it is not. It is a blogging platform that even the established bloggers are struggling.

Here, you have to be good at writing, photography or at least you have the remarkable set of skills that will continuously impress the readers for you to survive in Steemit. Fortunately, @surpassinggoogle is still determine to take everyone to the moon by looking for ways that will encourage everyone to continue blogging.

So, thank you @surpassinggoogle!

What’s My Ulog for Today?

20180406_144358.jpg

The highlight of my day is our 8th year anniversary celebration with my girlfriend. We do not really celebrate in a big way, we are contented just by being together with a simple dinner.

I am not an expressive guy. In fact, giving flowers, chocolate or stuffed toy is not my thing. If not because of my officemates, I would not be able to find the guts to give a bouquet of flowers. It was pure bliss seeing my girl smile as she received the flowers I gave her since it was my first time doing such gesture. To a lot of people, it is unusual knowing that I haven’t given a single flower to my girlfriend within the eight years that we have been together. That is why I am really grateful that my girlfriend understand my reasons.

My girlfriend is such a simple girl. She does not ask nor demand anything from me. If there is one thing that she just ask it is only food which we both enjoy. So, after sending her a bouquet of flowers yesterday, I treated her to a simple dinner.

Everything was so perfect and I hope that we will have more years to celebrate this very special day.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle!

Sort:  

You are lucky, your girlfriend is beautiful, gentle and so simple.

Aweee.. <3 Ang sweet naman!!! Happy 8th anniversary to the both of you! Stay in love and happy always ;)

Congratulations @luckystar12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25