Ulog #27: My Daughter's First Day Of School

in #ulog6 years ago

Today is the first day in school of my daughter Sofia. She is very excited to go to school and even wake up early at 5:30 o'clock in the morning. At 6:30 am I told her to take her bath, she can do it in her own. But I still help her wash her hair because sometimes she can't rinse it well. I just let her do it in her own but I also need to assist her sometimes.

IMG_20180613_115300_226.jpg
This little girl is really excited for her first day.

When we arrive in her room, I let her sit in their chair. But she keeps on roaming her eyes to the classroom. She's tryin' to find her friend because all she can see is new faces. Until the flag ceremony came, she behaves going to her line and sing the National Anthem of the Philippines The "Lupang Hinirang" and also revites the "Panatang Makabayan".

After that, they go inside the classroom for some orientation. Her friend also arrive late, she let her friend sit beside her. She is very happy to see her friend and they are classmates.

piZap_1528862349398.jpg
Good job Ate, keep it up.

The teacher starts her lesson, I see that she is well behaved, listening to her teacher and also participating in her class. That's a good sign on her first day. And she even asks me why I am not yet leaving. I told her that I still wait for her for now. But tomorrow I will just fetch her when the class dismissal comes. And she agreed with that, see my little girl is now going to be a big girl in due time.

She has her 2 stars in her first day and she is happy with that. While we're having a lunch, she keeps on talking what her teacher said and what the teacher taught them. Like eating vegetables (she ate more vegetable in our lunch because the teacher said so, lol) and saying "po and opo". I am happy because she is keeping that in her mind. I am hoping that she will be like that until at the end of the school year.

IMG_20180613_115503_782.jpg
Ate Fia with her friend Cirlyn but we fondly call her "Pepper".

This end my #ulog for today. I hope you won't get tired reading and dropping by at my posts. Have a great day everyone.

Evony
@lunamystica
June 13, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @bobbylee @anomadsoul @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow very good...keep it up ate😍😍😍

wow she enjoyed her first day

Beautiful children.

Take care.

cute baby mo sis.

Yung mga anak ko wla pang formal classes puro cancelled dahil sa floody season.

Wow... That's great. Keep it up cute little girls.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99