Ulog #50: A Worried Me And My Hard Headed Father

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Guess what? This is my 50th #ulog today. I can't believe that I have already wrote 50 #ulog since @surpassinggoogle created this.

A Worried Me

I was worried today to my father's health condition. My brother texted me that our father is not feeling well for how many days. His back and chest are aching. I already told it to my mother and she said it is better for my father to visit the doctor.

IMG_20180706_120420_184.jpg
This photo taken last year with my father and his Apo's/grandchildrens.

I told my father to have his check-up yesterday. But he doesn't want to visit the doctor. I already texted my brother that he needs to convince our father to have his check-up today. But our father didn't listen. Oh my! Such a hard headed father, lol. I told him that he needs to visit the doctor to know what's the problem with his health. It is better to know his condition this early for him to get the right medication and to avoid getting worse.

If he continues to disagree going to the doctor, I have no choice but to go home to my parents house. I am the one who will convince him to visit the doctor. I already told my brother that if our father don't go to the doctor today, I'm going home tomorrow. If he still refuse, I would drag him infront of the doctor's clinic, lol (I'm only joking, I can't drag my father because his heavy).

IMG_20180706_120539_884.jpg
This my father with my niece.

We may not in the good terms sometimes, because of his hard headedness. But I am still concerned with him. Especially with his health condition. He drinks and smokes hard that's why I become angry with him. I always tell him that he should stop that vices, because it will not do any good to him. All he can get to those vices is sickness. I have told him that long ago, but he even doesn't listen to me. That's why when I heard that my father stopped drinking alcohol and smoking few days ago, that makes me happy. Now that he is not feeling well, I think he realizes that I am right. I hope he would permanently stop those vices.

As her child, I don't want to see my parent's got sick. I hope I would convince him tomorrow to go to the doctor. Even if my father is hard headed, I still love him. Even sometimes we're not in good terms, he is still my father and that's not the reason to love him less. He is always my father no matter what happen.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Evony
@lunamystica
July 6, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

It's hard when Parents won't listen to their children, I am having a hard time with my mom too

Hoping you can convince your father to have a check up sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70