Ulog #54: A Thoughtful Friend Of Ours

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

The rain is hardly pouring again today, due to the typhoon that entered the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR). Good thing it didn't landfall in the Philippines, but it will enhance the southwest monsoon or hanging habagat.

IMG_20180710_111848_637.jpg

Last week, our dear online friend Jean ("online friend" because we met her online and she has the same online job with my husband that becomes our friend through online) send us some Chocolate Tablea. It is her business. We don't even know that she sent us that. My husband only expecting that Jean will just send him some simcards. But instead of simcards, Jean also sends her products to us. Her chocolate tablea.

IMG_20180710_111609_717.jpg

IMG_20180710_111642_820.jpg
The Tablea that Jean sent to us.

I am looking for so long for tablea here in our town, but I haven't found one. That's why I am very happy that Jean sent us some tablea. I love tablea because I love chocolates. First thing in my mind when I received that, I can make some champorado or chocolate rice porridge now with the tablea and also chocolate drink with marshmallow, it is good for rainy days like today.

IMG_20180710_111510_889.jpg

Today, I was able to cook champorado or chocolate rice porridge for our merienda. My kids are really excited for our merienda especially my daughter, because she also loves champorado. Now, I have been using the chocolate tablea that Jean sent us. My kids really love it, they don't even wait for merienda to eat it, lol. We just had our lunch an hour ago, but my kids can't wait to have some, lol. I just let them eat and enjoy their food.

We thank Jean for sending us her product for free. We are thankful to have some friends like her, that even we just met online, we are sure that she is a trustworthy. Because my husband had a lot transactions with her.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone. Keep safe!

Photos are all mine.

Evony
@lunamystica
July 10, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

Can you credit your images please even if they're yours. Cheers.

Thanks for reminding @bayanihan. Done for the credits. And thank you for dropping by.😊

we have that here so common and we cook it to use dipping pandesal or the ibus in it

In my hometown, there are a lots of tablea, but here in my husband's town I hardly find one.

masarap sa tag lamig.

Yum yum 😋

for cold days... I love it.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20