Ulog #57: A Food For My Daughter And Her Classmates

in #ulog6 years ago

It's been a busy morning for me. Today is my daughter's assignment for her feeding program in her school. The teacher assigned us parents to have a feeding program daily while the budget for the feeding coming from DSWD is not yet release. I woke up early this morning because I am the one who will cook for the food.

IMG_20180713_121900_111.jpg
My daughter (always in front) with her classmates while singing.

I have prepared breakfast first for my kids. While my daughter and son are having their breakfast, I started preparing the ingredients for the food that I'll cook. I am going to cook the kids all time favorite Spaghetti. I told my daughter to take her bath while I am preparing all the ingredients. She followed immediately and took her bath, that's my good girl.

IMG20180712073753.jpg

IMG_20180713_121659_071.jpg

When I started cooking, my daughter is ready to go to school. I ask my husband to bring our daughter first to her school because I am still busy cooking. I told my daughter to behave and be good in school, she just nodded. After an hour I've finished cooking. Then I started placing the food in the Styrofoam container so that I will just distribute it to the class easily. When I finish packing all the foods, I immediately go to school.

IMG_20180713_121626_177.jpg
The kids while eating assisted by their parents.

Their recess time is 8:30am and it's a good thing that I arrive on time. The mother of my daughter's seatmate told me that my daughter is doing good while I am not around. I think my daughter is ready to be left in their school, and I will just go there when the class ended to fetch her. We started distributing the food to the class and the remaining is for the parents. The kids really enjoyed eating their spaghetti and they really love it. After eating the class resume and my daughter stay active for the remaining activity in class. She even told me that next week she is ready to be left in school. Wow, thanks God. Let see next week.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Photos are all mine.

Evony
@lunamystica
July 13, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1991362277603820.jpeg

Sort:  

everybody loves spaghetti. How many kids?

25 kids po maam.,

wow spaghetti! :)

Wow, yummy spaghetti. But spaghetti for the feeding program? It should something nutritious.

The kids requested it sis, siguro sawa na din sila sa mga nakaraang niluto ng ibang mga parents. Kaya para maiba naman spaghetti na lang niluto ko.

The spaghetti really caughy my attention. 🤣

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25