Ulog #58: General Cleaning Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, I started my day being busy. After finishing my breakfast, I had to start cleaning our room. I started with our bed, taking off the dirty bed sheets and pillow cases. And since the sun is up, I put our pillows out under the sun to get rid all the living things in there like mites.

cleaning-cloud-clipart-vector_csp7551435 (1).jpg
Image Source

As I continue cleaning, I swept the floor and remove all the dust in our room. I am always sweeping our floor everyday, but I only do the general cleaning once in a week. When I am sweeping the floor under our bed, I have swept so many toys and dust. I don't know why, but everytime I am sweeping under our bed, I always find some toys in there. Maybe my kids really love to hide some of their toys there or maybe when they are playing it accidentally drop and they didn't even notice. I also remove my daughter's castle tent in our room to make our place more spacious.

IMG_20180714_120612_135.jpg
The pillows under the sun, I had place the other pillow outside while this three in our terrace.

When I finish cleaning our room, the next thing I did is wash all the dirty bed sheets, blankets and pillow cases. Good thing that even the weather is unpredictable the bed sheets, blankets and pillow cases dried quickly. And I even put the pillows under the sun. Maybe this afternoon the rain will start to pour again.

IMG_20180714_120515_270.jpg
The blankets, bed sheets and pillow cases that already dried.

After cleaning our room and do the laundry, I helped my mother-in-law to clean the other part of our house. We just do the sweeping and removing all the dust. When we are about to finish, my kids called me because they wanted to take a bath already. That's the time I realize that I haven't taken them to bath at this time. I've got busy cleaning and forgot about my kids, lol. Good thing they have already taken they breakfast with me earlier. That's my problem, once I've started cleaning I don't want being disturbed so that I could finish it early.

This time are my kids nap time. I have the time now to write my #ulog. And I am able to have a rest too.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Photos are mine unless indicated. I haven't take some photo while I am cleaning because I have no time to hold my smartphone.

Evony
@lunamystica
July 14, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1991362277603820.jpeg

Sort:  

I also schedule the general cleaning for the bedroom we start early

Ganyan din ginagawa ko sis sa unan at bed pag jan sa pinas.. Amoy malinis.

I am sensitive to not good smell pillows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85