Ulog #7: MY FIRST TIME ON JOINING STEEMGIG DISCORD VOICE CHAT

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

"DIG ( dirt is good) . Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist".

piZap_1526161916490.jpg

It is my first time to join discord voice chat last night. It is nice hearing our very own sir @surpassinggoogle's voice. Even if the line is broken.

Sir Terry@surpassinggoogle explained what is really curating all about. Because he read that someone is asking why his 2 #ulog didn't get any upvote from SG. Then @surpassinggoogle told us that:

Curation doesn't necessarily mean an Upvote only, a Resteem is also a curation.

Then after some explaining @surpassinggoogle have his line got out. We can't hear anything from him. It is maybe due to the poor internet connection we are experiencing.

@maverickinvictus is the one hosting and let other to talk and introduce themself while @surpassinggoogle is disconnected. Many have participated the introduction, but me Im not able to have some introduction because Im a little bit shy.

Then this mother talk, she is @mermaidvampire. She talks about #ulog and her condition. Her story makes me teary-eyed. It is so hard to digest for me what she is talking about her death and her #ulog as a diary. Diary in a way that if she will gone in this world, her daughter would read it and know the existence of her mother. It is so heartbreaking hearing her voice seems like crying.

I hope that @mermaidvampire don't lose hope and please keep on fighting. We will send our prayers to you. Happy Mothers Day to you and to all the mothers out there.

After that sir Terry is back, but we still experiencing the poor connection. We can't hear sir Terry clearly. He had some question and answer portion and rewarded the winner with SP's. I didn't able to participate the hame because I can't hear clearly. But I am still in that voice chat reading and listening what they are talking about. And I have a chance to participate "DIGGING", lol.

IMG_20180513_061528.jpg

I really enjoyed joining that voice chat eventhough I am not talking. My @steemitdiversify also participated. Hearing them especially sir @surpassinggoogle talking is priceless. I am hoping that I will join also the next steemgid discord voice chat.

And that's will be all for today. Ulogging is my outlet on expressing what Im feeling everyday and also this serves as my diary.

Happy Mothers Day to all especially to my mother, to my @steemitdiversify family and also to all steemian mother and mother to be.

images.jpeg
Source

Evony
@lunamystica
May 13, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @bobbylee @anomadsoul @henry-gant and @paradise-found

lunamystica.gif

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

It was a shame I could not hear anything then maybe next time

Next time maam, mybe okey na ang connection nyan.😊

I hope me too can experience that talking with @surpassinggoogle someday

Yeah, you can join on the next discord voice chat. But I don't know when yet.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I wanna hear voice soon. Lucky, you got time to join, sis.

Oo nga sis, buti natagalan q antok hehe.

The voice chat was awesome though I didn't talk too. It's so unfortunate I experienced a network failure later on so I couldn't be there still the end.
Lovely write up
@surpassinggoogle is really doing a great job.

Thank you. Thats right we've been experiencing the same problem last night. I just continue listening even if I don't understand some,lol.

Yeah
But one thing I do enjoyed well was the music even though it wasn't that clear

sayang talaga hehehe next time cguro ok n connection kko

Oo sis nextime. Mahina kasi connection nun.

Ang sarap ba ng feeling sa Discord with SG? Hehehehe.

The talk show spearheaded by SG was awesome.

Glad to be wth u at discord sis, hopefully we can join again next time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87