Ulog #8: My Right To Vote

in #ulog6 years ago

Practicing the rights to vote of every Filipino is important. Today May 14, 2018 marks the Barangay Elections here in the Philippines.

IMG_20180514_142822_941.jpg

I woke up early this morning for me to be first in the line. The first thing I did I search for my precinct number. I am expecting that I will fall in line for how many hours. I am with my son, he may throw tantrums or mybe he get bored if I will on the line for a long time. Then I found my precinct, and I am very thankful because there's only few on the line. I have to vote for Barangay Captain, Brgy. Kagawad and for the SK or Sangguniang Kabataan in our barangay. I only give my vote to the person I've known and trusted. After 30 minutes, Im done with my obligation. I hope there will have a beautiful changes coming for my barangay, when the newly elected officials seat in their respective position.

The real reason why I came early to vote is I need to go home after. I am still a voter in my hometown. I don't have time yet to transfer to vote in my husband's hometown. I need to travel for almost two hours. And that is also my time to visit my siblings and my father.

I hurriedly going home because I need also to write my #ulogs for today. Because there's no internet connection in my parents house. Then we travel back home after.

And tadaaah! Here's my #ulog for today. I really enjoying writing my #ulogs everyday. This serves as my online diary. I hope you will not get bored with my story for today. And that's will be all for today. Have a great day everyone.

Photo is mine.

Evony
@lunamystica
May 14, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @bobbylee @anomadsoul @henry-gant and @paradise-found

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

Congrats Sis 😊

Thank you sis.

haha we all voted too I did not go early because there is only 350+ voters in my barangay

Buti ka pa maam alam mo kung ilan kayo, hehe. Inagahan ko po kasi pauwi pa ko nun dito samin.

wow all done na!hehe

Oo nga sis,hehe.

At least you did voted and write your Ulog!

Whoa! At last lol You made it!

Buti pa kayo, ako di pa nkaboto ng kapitan sa tanang buhay ko.

I think there are those who learned during voting time that being early is not always the best choice. Some can go later and find that there is no line which is amazing as compared to previous elections. Good luck to your chosen ones!

Nice one sis! As a a Citizen, it is not only our right to vote because it is our responsibility as a citizen to vote for the government officials who will take in-charge and look after our country.

my hang-over pa ko sa election na yan..heheh anyway nanalo ba lahat vinote mo? 😂😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06