Ulog #80: My Son's Time For Pedia Check-Up

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This morning, I bring my son to his Pediatrician. Because he is still coughing, it's been 6 days since his cough started. The medicine he is taking doesn't make his cough go away. So we decided to go to his Pedia to have the right medicine for my son's cough.

image
Our selfie while waiting for our turn.

At exactly 10 am, we are already in the clinic. We are on the 17th, so we just sit there waiting for our turn. But my son started telling me that he want's to go home. He doesn't want to see the doctor. I told him that we need to wait for our turn first, have his Pedia checked him and then we're going home. He doesn't stop telling me that he wants to go home already. I just carried him for him to stop complaining, lol.

image
My son's medicine. The other two medicine that the Pedia had given I haven't buy it yet as per the doctor's advise.

At 11 am, we already called. It's our turn to go inside. My son seems like crying, so I need to comfort him. I just told him that the doctor is nice. Good thing that my son behaves well while the Pedia is checking him. The doctor asked me a few questions and he found out that my son has a mild asthma. He gives medicine for my son, the medicine he gave is now in the tablet form not the usual syrup medicine. But before he gives that tablet, he tried it first to my son if my son would be able to swallow it and good thing he did. And my son liked it. After some advices, he gave lollipop to my son because my son behaves well while he is doing his check-up. Good job Yvo! Before going home, we have taken first our lunch and it's my son's choice where we are going to eat. And he chooses at Mc Donalds, because he likes the happy meal toys there, lol. After eating, it's our time to go home.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Evony
@lunamystica
August 8, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

image

image

Sort:  

This kind of game is very exciting. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

That was nice of the doctor to give him a lolipop maybe he won't get scared of doctors now

Maybe next time my son won't get scared of the doctors, lol. When my kids are sick, I always bring them to that Pedia, that is the first time my son doesn't cry.

Asthma creeps up on you.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's one way to reward a child and to let your son feel better after receiving a reward and don't think about being sick.

Oo nga sis, natuwa nga anak ko sa reward nya, hehe. And kaagad sya nagkwento about that sa sister nya pagdating namin ng bahay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00