37 #Ulog: Happy Caturday Yo!

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Day #Steemfam & Happy Caturday :)

To be honest it's past Caturday here, it's already 1 am Atlantic time. As the saying goes though...it's always Caturday somewhere. Wait...that's totally not a saying.

Below is a photo of Grayson and half of me. Well, maybe a third. This is a scene at any given time if I'm sitting on the little black couch at my computer. I scooch over and they come closer. Sometimes the kittens just have to be touching me. Hey, I'm not complaining, I love the warmth.

Photo on 2018-10-24 at 2.20 PM.jpg

Then finally when I get up to go do something, they take over my spot entirely, and I am the one who feels bad moving them when I want to go back. Ahhhhh...

#justcaturdaythings

Photo on 2018-10-24 at 2.19 PM.jpg

Here Is Another Common Scene

You really have to put yourself in my shoes. I'm sitting at my computer, taking a photo with my webcam, to show you what I'm seeing, feeling. So I'm taking a photo of what is behind me as I type and click (I ducked out of the way for the photo of course).

Photo on 2018-10-24 at 8.09 AM #6.jpg

I am surrounded by little Sphinxes. They sit, what I could only describe as feeling strategically placed, around me. I feel like I am in the middle of their little energy vortex that they are creating. I don't know how to describe it yet. I feel calm, that's one word.

I love when I look around and my mini Sphinxes are doing their thing. Meditating or whatnot. Who knows! Maybe plotting to take over the world. Hey, looking at the world, maybe that's not such a bad idea! I read about a town that made an animal their mayor...

Kitten and Boy Togetherness = Max Cuteness

Kiedis is with Scratcherlina (yes that is what her name has morphed into now). Stryder is spooning Mini Mewey (aka Bat-mew) and has Grayson wrapped around his head like a Davey Crocket hat.

IMG_0778.JPG

IMG_0780.JPG

@kiedisbowes

IMG_0779.JPG

@alivefoxdeadfox

Curious Kittens

IMG_0782.JPG

I definitely thought of @marionbowes as I snapped these pics. 2 curious kittens this time instead of 3. I don't feel too bad for keeping them inside, they are considering murder after all. LOL. I am joking though, mostly. Hey, I forgot to tell you guys: The fleas are gone! Hooray!

IMG_0781.JPG

Here's One of Those Times They Stole My Spot!

You can clearly see part of my laptop on the armrest there, my armrest that I compute on. LOL I'm gonna have to start the tag #kittenbitchez if this keeps up.

IMG_0765.JPG

Mmmm...what do you want Ma? Why do I hear the clicking of your camera? You should be here, keeping us warm...c'mon over...we kept your spot real toasty <3 <3 <3 -Grayson

IMG_0766.JPG

How could I say no to this face?

IMG_0767.JPG

Well, I really had fun going through those photos from our week. I hope you liked it too. Keep on Steemin', knock some socks off out there, and I'll see you down in the comments!

Sort:  

I love your cats @lyndsaybowes and totally feel your pain! Everytime I get up, the cats here take over my spot! I think our butts must leave a nice warm spot for them :) Love the photos of the cats and the boys intermingled; so cute!

Our two are loving the view as well!

and finally getting along...most of the time :) (not sure if I showed you this one) You can see the look of love in her eyes :)

Hooray!! the fleas are gone! Damn #kittenbitchez! Good thing they're cute :)

I'll have to get in on this whole caturday thing next week :) Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

That last photo...Oooh that look is priceless, and their huge size difference really adds to the beauty of the capture. Well done Lynn. Sending you hugs and, and as @phoenixwren says 'kitteh headbonks' too!

awww kitten headbonks! Love it :) On that perfect note, I'm shutting things down. Have a good one Lyndsay!

This one looks just like our cat who has now left us named.. Food.

He responded very well to that word from day 1 so was named it. 7 years later he came into the house unsteady and collapsed.

We never did find out what happened. We took him to the vets and left him overnight. He was gone in the middle of that night. The best ones always leave first. A sad tale.. but I had to tell it.

This was my Precious Jessica Tickletums (in Youtube) who sadly passed away so in remembrance I compiled this Number for her on my Native American Indian 6 holed Flute (Willy Wisp) which I called "Last Post For Jessica Tickletums"... Enjoy!! (P.S. The Note for Shazam (my new ball of Fluff) was to live up to Jessica's name, and that she surely doe's (and exceeds)...

What a beautiful Feline-Up, They're Beaut Lynd's I bet they'll like my little Shazam (Called so as she's Magic - Abracadabra Shazam) Here is a note I compiled for my little ball of feline fluff... Enjoy!!

As you can see I'm Coconuts over my cats like yourself... This is called "Only Coconuts" (Only Bonkers!!) compiled and played by myself on my Drone Flute [double bore Flute] (Matilda) Enjoy!!...

They're all awesome Mr. Bridger, would make great steemit posts on their own! <3 <3 <3 Thanks for sharing your love for your cats with me...really touched my heart. You're such a grand guy.

A little mood music for next time you find yourself triangulated inside the kitten vortex. They're definitely up to something!

Did you know robots love kitties? It's a true story!

Love that song LOL! Though I think once will be enough for a lifetime.

Live from the black couch right now...the game...has begun...

Notice the distance between us. It won't last long.

Photo on 2018-10-28 at 2.12 AM.jpg

Ha!! Ha!! HHHhhhaaa!!! what a cataclysm of lovely cats.

Awww!!! I love when kitties grab ahold of your arm and hug it like mini mewey is doing to stryder. It's the best!

We've got a bunch of stray cats that roam our neighborhood. One of them is pregnant. So pregnant that her belly almost drags on the ground! The other day we watched her try to cross the road. She got so tired half way across she gave up and flopped over on the road for a while. 🤣 poor thing, i was like, i feel ya girl. I remember that feeling from having the twins. 😄

Great pics lynds! ♥️♥️♥️

Omg LOL!! You must take a photo of your prego neighbour cat hahaha!! Oooh I love pregnancy in all life....

OH the sweetest kittens in the land. I love them so very much. Next to those boys of course. I wonder what this guy would do with those kittens.

Awwwww, Hiiiii Mr Joey Cat!!!! I miss youuuu!!!

Awe! Cats and boys! #goodlife good luck getting anything done with all that purring! I'd be napping 24/7 lol

I get too much sleep at night lately for any naps :( boo hoo lololol!!!

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.403 which ranks you at #650 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 653).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This is me, melting from all the sweetness and cuteness and lovingness. They really love their humans, that's for sure!
You made the seat warm, so they like it, just like if they haven't started yet, they will like lying ON the laptop. LOL Little kitty space heaters are also magnetically attracted to warm sits.

Aww, yays, so glad you melted my sweet soul Brother <3 <3 <3 I can't wait til they're even bigger, more warmth!!!

nice photo..... you captured them very good.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81