38 #Ulog: The Caturspy

in #ulog5 years ago

Is it a Bird? A Plane? A Brand New Pokemon?

Screen Shot 2018-11-05 at 9.36.28 AM.png

Image Source

Nope, it's just Dear ol' Lynds clickbaiting writing another #Ulog about her favourite companions of late, her kittehs and doorway spider.
Aaaaaaaaaand that's enough 3rd person for the rest of my life.

Moving Along

IMG_0814.JPG

Cats Spying Before you say: D'awwwwww...remember: They are plotting the vicious murder of every moving thing out there. And it's not out of necessity. They may not even eat it after.

IMG_0816.JPG

I'm d'awwwwwwwwwwwing Anyways! I love you my sweet little killers of all things fuzzy, silky and cute.

IMG_0820.JPG

Don't be fooled, you know what Grayson is dreaming of! We've already been through this...why else to you think he has that Mona Lisa smile??!! Also, wtf, I was trying to do laundry and this is where you nap?!

IMG_0821.JPG

My Other Favourite Predator Companion is Dazzling in Her New Jewelry Don't You Think?

IMG_0834.JPG

I'm going to go in even closer, please, do not be alarmed ;)

IMG_0825.JPG

I hope even if you are afraid of spiders you can appreciate the beauty of those droplets. The most interesting part about it for me was that every time I went to check on her that day, she still had the rain drops on her. I assume that she could have shaken them off at any point in time. Why do you think she left them there? To camouflage? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Mua hahahhahaaaa, yup! Once again, nailed it with a meme Phe!

My meme skills are formidable. ;)

Hi there @lyndsaybowes the first picture of the spider is really so beautiful! I didn't know that Signature Spiders could be so pretty! Thanks for sharing your ulog.

I really wanted to tell you how grateful I am and also how grateful the @steemitmamas community is for your support and delegation. Thank you so much for your generosity and also your trust in us. We will continue to work at growing the community and supporting them in their journey here on Steemit.

I hate spiders. I won't say anything wonderful about them. I won't harm them outside and I leave them be anywhere they attach themselves. If they come in my house I put them outside. I don't go in their house, so they did not get invited in mine. The kittens however are delightful and I miss them so much.

Aw, sweet that you take them outside instead of squishing them :)

Imagine that eh. lol

Cats we know are cute. I find spiders cute too. Why shake off the water just more will come :-)

Maybe the spider just didn’t mind being wet?

My last cat would always crawl into the laundry basket after you took the laundry out of the dryer. You always had to put the laundry away immediately, or he’d shed on your clothes so you’d have to wash the clothes on the top again!

Cats just have to mark new territory, nothing is allowed to not smell like them. We all must smell like them.

Ahhhhhh! That's a big spider!
But those water droplets on her look really cool! Maybe she was taking a bath? 🕷🛁

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww, cute answer, cuter emojis <3 <3 <3

Gaddamn you're an entertaining blogger! All the haha's are ⬆️⬆️ right up there. I think spidey is 'one' with the water droplets, and therefore they matter not to her. The cats on the otherhand.... she has her eyes on their ploying. Good luck with that laundry ma! I'd help if i wasn't a bazillion hrs away 😉✌☕

Aw, and I would love to help you too Jill... <3 <3 <3

I like your theory on Spidey! It made me smile :)

Instead of fuzzy, silky and cute I read fuzzy, STINKY and cute :D Then I thought huh!? :D Your kittens are indeed fuzzy, silky and cute :)

I'm not that afraid of spiders anymore as we have too many on the balcony so I had to learn how to deal with that. But I would start screaming like crazy if I would have seen such a spider before :)

How do you know that this spider is a she? :) I have no idea why she eft the drops on her body. Maybe she didn't take a shower for too long so now she's enjoying some water? :D

How do you know that this spider is a she?

I have read that the female is always the large spider. So if that is a male...I do not want to see his mate! EEEEK!!!!

Don't even tell me that :D That would be HUGE!

I learned if a spider generally stays put, it's a she, and if it runs around, it's a he, because the ladies make webs and stay there and the men go hunting.

Mmm that's interesting!

I think it was my friend in tarantula country that told me that (Texas).

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.416 which ranks you at #637 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 645).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89