#ulog 13: Happy Caturday, Musings and Wild Irises

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Day From Edgar and I, STEEM #ulog Family!

Photo on 2018-06-27 at 11.45 AM.jpg

What better a way to celebrate Caturday than to share some selfies of my favourite feline?

Photo on 2018-06-27 at 11.45 AM #2.jpg

You Could Say It's The

Photo on 2018-06-27 at 11.45 AM #6.jpg

Cat's Ass

I Almost Cut My Hair Yesterday

I haven't been to a hair dresser in 5 years, trying to grow my hair as long as I can, but I love the bob at the same time. I wonder how much longer I'll be able to hold out. When I was younger I dyed my hair constantly, my favourite was blonde. I haven't coloured my hair for 10 years now, but it's like a fixation with me, and some of you may understand, the love of changing ones hair. And then when you do, 5 days later you regret it...

Photo on 2018-07-07 at 12.31 PM #3.jpg

My Sobriety Birthday Happened

11 years now clean and dry. Definitely worth noting, though it seems like not such a big deal this year. At first I counted the hours, then the days, then the months...but once I got to 10 years last year, it seems like that's it. This is who I am. There is no turning back. I will never drink again. And I know to stay sober, to never try "one glass of wine"...as a wise woman once told me: "You are sober, but the Devil is in the back room doing push ups.".

Wanna See Pretties?

IMG_8191.JPG

This is the most irises we've had in this patch since we've lived here. Usually we get around 4 or 5. Definitely celebrating and enjoying every second because they die so fast.

IMG_8194.JPG

Decay and Unborn together.

IMG_8195.JPG

I know this post was pretty random, and that's (imo) what #ulog is all about. You write what you're up to and what you're seeing/feeling in this moment, this day, and share it with your #STEEM Fam. I love you all, thank you for visiting my blog, and have a fantabulous #Caturday wherever you are.

Sort:  

Love Edgar's cat's ass! LOL Did you keep any of the kittens? The longest time I went without a haircut was 7 years! It was past my waist and was terrible to get dry. Now I am growing it again, so we'll see how long it will be before I get it cut...Congratulations on your Sobriety Birthday! You have a wonderful life now because of it! Never look back on those times. Look forward to all the great times you will have with the family.

We're thinking about keeping two of them...the little grey and the little black, but if they don't get along, or if Edgar doesn't want them here then we will find them homes <3 <3

Past the waist is LONG!! WOW...would have been beautiful...

It was wavy and had streaks of gold running through the red. My granddaughter's hair is the same. Annoys her mother to no end! LOL

Happy Caturday my friend. And keep continuing to celebrate or at least acknowledge your achievement. It is great thing.

IMG_4599.JPG
Our new addition. She is just adorable

Oooh my goodness, what a darling! Thank you for sharing her with us SeaReader <3 <3 <3 And thanks for the good vibes too!

She is the sweetest thing. Your welcome. Good vibes are always good things between friends

Awwww! 😻

Happy Caturday to you! It just wouldn't be Caturday without some good cat butt!

=^..^=

I remember that in your first post I saw was your cat's ass. Good memories :)

Bwa hahaha that's awesome...

Hey, Lindsay - I saw from Claire/fishyculture's entries in my wallet that you were a big part of helping my husband and me on Claire's lottery event on our behalf. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts. And thanks for sharing your felines, as well. While we currently have two wonderful kids (dogs, Australian Cattle Dog and half ACD and Border Collie) I had cats all my adult life, including the last 2 Bengals that were with me for 20 and 22 years. They are marvelous creatures.

celalily.gif

Thanks so much for writing @udbarflower, your fur family sounds beautiful!! It was my pleasure to help and I really hope you guys get all that you need!!

Yes! Much Love Lyndsay so proud of who you are! Please no cut-cut hair hair! Maybe shave a bit on one side or something fun & wild like that but long is so much better!!! Not like you're asking an opinion but... just putting it out there!

Thanks for the advice SiSTAR!! I will definitely be holding on for a while, good to hear your words because it gives me the strength to stay away from the scissors! <3 <3

I do feel for people that can't just have one beer or two on a nice hot sunny day. But at the same time I admire someone that can break the habit and keep smiling. So a very big well done from me. As for the hair, noooooooo dont cut it, it looks beautiful. Why not just colour it again that would be a fun blog 😎.
Say Hi to Edgar🐯 💚

Yes, I feel bad for me too on those hot days hahaha, but what can ya do eh? <3 <3 <3 <3

I will consider your advice hehehe...

Well, firstly, I didn't know about ulog. Do you post ulog posts anyday? and is it just like your log of your day? Sometimes I'm so in my own little world and caturday! I forgot about that, why on earth am I not doing caturday!

I love iris! Mine have bloomed already, but I put a few new ones in my new mini pond by my porch that you saw in my post. I just love their form and colour.

Congratulations on your sobriety! I didn't know and that's such a milestone. The devil is always somewhere, the little dickens. ;)

Oooh yes Donna, please join the #ulog community. There are some amazing Steemians curating too, a great way to get some new exposure.

All you do is just write a bit about your day, and add like 1 photo, but you can do much more. The whole idea is to get people blogging every day. You can do 1 #ulog per day. Make sure to use ulog in the post's title and number them as well.

I can't wait to start seeing yours!!

Keep the long hair...

I'm HODLing

You know I love your photo session with Edgar! You're the cat's ass. 😸
Huge congrats on your sobriety anniversary! I am the opposite when it comes to hair: I never change it, just how I arrange it. I've never dyed it or cut it, except for hunting and pecking split ends; it was lopped off against my will when I was nine and that's the only major cut I've ever had. This is as long as it gets on me!

Omg really, your hair just naturally stays at that length? That's incredible!

I read somewhere that there is a set maximum length for everyone. When I was 13, it was at my low back; it's about mid back now, but that could be split end damage, or just age. My dad's side has a lot of balding - my brother started when he was 17! Even my grandmother was to some extent by the end of her life apparently. My hair is baby fine, always has been. So I think it just is never going to go all Crystal Gale. 😉 This might also be why I have no gray - no major or fast growth to use up the melanin. My mom's side are all thick haired, curly hair, dark hair people. My sister is the only one who got the thick hair.

Aw, wow that would really suck to start going bald at 17, poor bro.. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30