Ulog #54: Snow Day Shut er Down!

in #ulog5 years ago

IMG_2206.JPG

We haven't had very much snow so far this winter, and as a byproduct, way too much school. Well today we got some beautiful Maritimes weather that shut it down. It wasn't even that bad of a storm, I think we're all just feeling it. Winter in Nova Scotia...isn't supposed to involve this much work.

Screen Shot 20190213 at 10.14.13 AM.png

Screen Shot 20190213 at 10.14.31 AM.png

Stryder's friend came over to play!

It was nice to have some fresh blood around here, they boys can get pretty sick of each other. Stryder being the youngest, has less of a social life than his bros, so we're working on getting him out more, and having some of his buddies over here.

IMG_2213.JPG

I don't have many pics from outside, you can't really tell but there was freezing rainy snow blowing around like crazy and I feared for my camera's life. It needs a parka.

IMG_2212.JPG

IMG_2211.JPG

Snapped a few shots of the #chickenbitchez of course, because they are completely hardcore. My little pioneers...

IMG_2208.JPG

There will be school tomorrow I'm sure and the boys are excited, it's "Friendship Day" lolol I guess you don't call it Valentine's day anymore...

Still the cards, still the treats, so really if I were a child I wouldn't care what Feb 14th was called, just give me the damn cinnamon hearts and nobody gets hurt.

Screen Shot 20190213 at 8.16.44 PM.png

Thank you for coming along on another #Ulog my dearest #SteemFam ~~ Are you celebrating "Friendship Day" tomorrow? Any special plans? Let me know in the comments :)

#Ulog is a blog about You

As the creator of #Ulogs, @surpassinggoogle puts it: You are the Celebrity, and We are your Fans. It's a wonderful initiative to get Steemians blogging more regularly, if you don't have an idea for something to write about, write a Ulog.

How?

Just upload a photo from your day and write a paragraph (or more) about You. Let's see and hear what is alive for you right now. It could even be something you think is completely mundane, but remember, what is ordinary to you could be extraordinary to another Steeemian.

Screen Shot 2019-01-03 at 1.20.06 PM.png

For more information read: The Fundamentals Of Making #ulogs

Sort:  

"Friendship Day"

Friendship what? People are going crazy... Even though I don't like the day since I think we shouldn't need a special day to be with the ones we love, I have to disagree with changing the name... especially for kids! I still remember my valentine's day when I was young! Getting cards from girls and everything! It was pretty cool! And even the years where I got no cards made me who I am today! Changing the name will take out some of the magic that day has!

People shouldn't try to protect kids from heartbreak or bad emotions... life isn't all bubbles and rainbows, and if the kids aren't prepared and are protected all their lives then they will get hit really hard when things turn ugly! I've seen this happen first hand with kids that had over protective parents...

Stryder being the youngest, has less of a social life than his bros, so we're working on getting him out more, and having some of his buddies over here.

How old is Stryder? My parents allowed me to go out and have fun during the afternoon when I hit 6-7 years, I always went with my brother, those were the times... driving around on my bike... bruising myself! I still have scars from doing stupid things ahahah

He 7 now :)

rally its not called valentines day
i just learned something
and if nova scotia didnt get enough snow please come and take our lol
nice picture of the black chicken
cheers and so glad to be back never thought i would miss a social website at all lol

Great to see you back posting :) Keep that shit up lol :)


And these: Do they know Valentine's Day?

I am finally here my darling *flies in with cape

I'm glad you are here... Since you survived the swim, I don't think you're going to disappear again

The skate you mean ;)

Flag, spam coment, and getting close to a frozen sea . all this did not make you disappear ..... i do not think there is anything else that can make you disappear

Very strange... I'm alone here. Where's everybody?🧐

If you need more snow, feel free to move on down to the midwest. It's been a wonderful frozen tundra of wet butthole all winter. Had 2 days where it was -15 with -45 windchill, and probably around 20-24 inches of snow since January. Whyyyyyyyyyy.

I feel for you man... I really do...

Feel free to describe in greater detail how much you hate it :) :) lolololol I haven't heard a good @deadspace rant in a while...

Probably because I haven't been on social media in almost 2 months due to some IRL stuff and my laptop dying.

I sort of posted a rant 2 days ago when I finally got back on here. Might wanna give that a look if you're dying to read stuff I wrote while scratching my taint. my dumb bullshit.

o.0 I'll e right over

Yeah girl! Digging the Ulog 💗 Good for you getting your blogpost on the the blockchain. Always nice to see a glimps into your world. Happy Friendship Day Bowes Family 👏🌻🐝❤

Hi dear
How are you? Hope you have a great days❤

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.428 which ranks you at #645 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81