My Ulog - Celebrating Mother's Day with my Mother!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

MAO.jpg

My mom is a wonderful, strong woman and the pillar of our family. In the most difficult moments of my life she has always been by my side. When they diagnosed me with cancer, she was always there by my side giving me strength, she did not allow me to surrender when things got really ugly, I remember never seeing her cry, because in her heart she was sure she was going to overcome the disease, and she was right, I never I will get tired of thanking him.

Now that I became a mom I value her love, because children give us a lot of joy, but also headaches, even if they leave the house they will always need us. My mother taught me to be strong, to fight for the things I want, to be an honest woman and to help those in need, since we have been blessed with a very beautiful and united family.

On this special day I have no words to tell you how much I love you and I thank you for being who I am today. The most important lesson I learned from you is that "The love of a mother and a united family will always give you the strength to overcome all the obstacles that come your way in life." It is a lesson that I have in mind in my life, so I am never afraid to live to the fullest. From her I learned to be a mother, she helped me when my daughter was born and she guided me in all the stages of her growth, I will always be very grateful.

To celebrate this day I organized a lunch at my house to cuddle my mom, I prepared a delicious pastiche and a salad with chicken. We spent a nice Sunday and it was a small detail for my mom for so much love, she who has given me so much.

This special day of the mothers I want to congratulate all those women who have the happiness of being mothers and I hope they can enjoy beautiful moments in the company of their loved ones.

Sort:  

Words are not enough but your actions have said it all. Happy Mother's Day! Keep the celebration alive every day.

Lindo compartir en familia, felicidades para ti y tu bella mamá. Saludos! 😘

Muy linda estampa familiar. Es un gran tesoro tener a la madre.
Que Dios las bendiga y tengan mucha felicidad, @maeugenia y familia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30