My Ulog Day 2: Gardening Tuesday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

2.jpg

One of the things that I like to do is take care of the plants, I got up early and I started to water my garden, then I removed the leaves, dry branches and trimmed them to give them a nice shape.

The garden makes my home feel like one, I like to sit in front of my house and enjoy a delicious lemonades while I watch the trees and I also get excited when I catch a glimpse of my flowers blooming. When I moved to this house there was only empty land, so I planted two small trees that today have grown and have become two umbrellas that protect me from the sun. I also placed some plants in pots that give me their flowers and a pine tree that I like to decorate for Christmas.

Plants need care, like our children, they depend on us to grow healthy. I water them frequently, and I fetilize them once a month to give them all the nutrients they need, in exchange, they grow and fill my garden with flowers. I've always thought that one of the things to do before dying is to plant a tree, a small legacy of our passage through this world.

Taking care of my garden relaxes me and distracts me from difficulties, when I feel bad and I realize the pains of life. I like to give my friends and neighbors small plants that I grow, a nice gesture of friendship. Even my cat stays by my side as I spend some time in my garden.

3.jpg

The rest of the day I do the housework, cleaning the house, making the food and in the afternoon I sat down with my husband and we enjoyed a cool drink, talking about what we did in the day.

The plants, their flowers and their fruits give us life, when you get up in the mornings, prepare a cup of coffee and enjoy this beautiful gift that nature offers us.

MAO.jpg

Thanks @surpassingoogle for all your support and for this initiative!

Enjoy your day and thank you for reading!

Sort:  

That is a loving garden. I see hardwork and dedication there. I am your fan!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maeugenia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88