Ulog: Sunday of ride in the mountains of my city

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ride to the National Park "El Chorro Del Indio" pura vida
In my city San cristobal, state táchira is located the national park "el chorro el indio" which is known for a waterfall of 30 meters high, where it is common for city dwellers to go for a swim, to make a boiled, to share good moments ... in other words, to spend a different afternoon, surrounded by pure nature away from the city environment!

It is a magical place with its stories, traditions and legends. The legend says that there were two rival ethnic groups and the son of one of the caciques fell in love with the daughter of the other cacique. When the girl's father found out he killed the young man and his disconsolate daughter cried, wept and cried, and that was what gave rise to the waterfall.

After stopping for a while at the "Chorro Del Indio (waterfall of the Indian)" to take some pictures, I went to another place, located within the same mountains, called "La Loma Del Viento" (hill of the wind), an excellent natural viewpoint, in which we can appreciate a view of the entire city.

This place is called like that because of the strong gusts of wind that run on this site.


Watch the video so you understand what I'm talking about.
If a photo says thousand words, a video says more than thousand photos!

A photo that I had always wanted to take.


DSC02200.JPG

DSC02195.JPG

For me, this photo represents an achievement!

This bike has been the second thing I've bought with effort, perseverance and discipline (working and saving without asking anyone) The first thing was the Gopro camera, which I use for my videos.

Before the crisis began in Venezuela, people could work hard and their salary was enought to even have savings at the end of the month. As i were living with my parents, I did not had to pay any rent, not even the food, so i could save all the money I got from working to buy the motorcycle.

(Nowadays, due to the crisis, I am the one who runs the expenses of the food in the house, obviously with the help of Steemit, otherwise, I would not be in Venezuela.)

It was 10 months of saving, keeping the expenses to the minimum that in the end were worth it!

I was able to buy the motorcycle "of my dreams" (This is the model of motorcycle that I have always loved) and with great pride I can say that it is in my name !!

Today in Venezuela where even public transport fails (grab a bus is a martyrdom, you must wait in lines of up to 1 hour to get on a bus) I can say that buying this bike was the best I could do, and it saved me from that martyr, and it is the one that takes me everywhere!

Sort:  

I don't know what is the relation of nature with man ,one unknown spiritual effect man ,A hard minded man convert into soft minded man by nature,
I don't know what thing is hidden in nature ,
By born man love nature,
Actually nature has healing power@malos10.

Actually nature has healing power

I agree with that! it makes you feel alive!

Preciosos paisajes

Hermoso ese lugar con esa Cascada, todos deberiamos de visitar el Estado Táchira y en especial "El Parque Nacional Chorro del Indio"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99