My #Ulog No.6 Rewarding Oneself, Treat Yourself

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello fellow #Steemians and #uloggers. After a brief meeting with a client at a Cafe, I decided to past by Ayala Mall here in Cebu. Then an urge of hunger signalled my stomach. Well, it's merienda time! I walked and passed by Mcdo but the place is so full. The same with Jolibee and KFC - the favorite fastfood chain of Pinoys.

I have been working hard these past few days and most of the time I deprive myself of a good meal. It has been a habit since before then, because when i was still sending my son to school the budget is so tight. You know us Pinoy parents, we give priority to our children. We tend to neglect our own well being just to raise our kids.

But now my son has already graduated and landed a good and stable job at Sykes as a Senior Trainor. May finances this time are quite okay now. So I decided to eat something fancy. I saw this resto that is serving Medditeranian dishes and the waitress showed me a cozy seat. I look at the Menu and the items are indeed pricey, ehem.

20150101_201326.jpg

At this point I ponder on myself and remembered a book I read so many years ago with a title: One Minute For myself. It was stated there that you should not expect your children to give as much time and effort that you yourself gave them, and demand from them to do the same sacrifice you did for them! You yourself know what you need so give yourself a One Minute pause and think of what you can do for 'Yourself This Time'!

20180529_135849.jpg

I read at the book that one main reason why parents are suffering from midlife crisis is because the they feel that their children are neglecting them, now that they are getting old. As stated, take responsibility of ones self! You alone know what you need. Again Take One Minute for Yourself and ponder upon what you need this very moment! Spend your money, eat well , dress yourself well! Travel and go places! If you don't, when you die, your children will be the one who's going to spend them!

20180529_141044.jpg

I ordered Babaganoosh and extra chapati. A pot of Persian tea and yes, I indeed had a good merienda.

20180529_141006.jpg

A wonderful experience and at the same time I enjoyed browsing through my cellularphone for any updates on my #steemit and #ulog.

Fellow #steemians and #uloggers , lets not neglect ourself while at the same time we are attending to our family duties. #Ulogging through #Steemit is a good step towards its fullfillment! Not only #ulloging occupies or mind but also improves our memory and creativity!

On top of that, we have to improve ourselves by seeking the help of our friend Terry/ @surpassinggoogle whose Youtube channel i find so informative and helpful.

https://www.youtube.com/c/TerryAjayi

Lastly don't forget to vote your witness- @steemgigs
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

re127f3gcm.jpg

Good luck to all of us #uloggers

Photo_1527994692377.png

Sort:  

That is a very reasonable thought. Yeah, why deprive ourselves and later on expect our kids to take on the responsibility of pampering us. Let us spend the money we are earning so hard. Though still balance is the key.

Yes of course, I agree with you. More power to you !

Wow bro wala lage ka nag invite. Hehehe. Niagi pud ko ayala ganeha. 😀

Bayaan mo next time kain tayo. Masarap baya. Unique and taste parang indian prep din.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62