#Ulog No.9 It broke; I will fix it!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello , maayo sa inyong tanan #steemians and #ullogers! Rainy days are here again and pot holes on the roads are seen everywhere. These makes driving quite a big challenge for motorist like me to maneuver.

For 7 years now I've been driving a motorbike as my personal transportation. I now let my son drive our 4 wheel vehicle because the traffic in our place is terrible. And for me to be on time for an appointment will surely be a disaster!

Yesterday rained again and when I arrived home I noticed that my front fender almost fell from its bracket! I remembered how I hit a deep hole along the road and yes that's the culprit. Another expense, instantaneously popped in my mind!

20180609_170919.jpg

20180609_170927.jpg

It's quite a struggle to find a replacement because my bike is a Limited Edition Model. So I canvassed to different shops and they told me to get it directly from Honda, which is the brand of my motorbike.

After an exhaustive search I had the luck of finding it at a Honda Dealer just near our place. I got it for P750 which is half the price that it's being sold to other shops! I was so happy to have good bargain!

20180610_120311.jpg

The shop attendant told me that they can do the replacement with a price. But I said I'll just do it myself. Since the very beginning, with my car and my bike, it's been my habit to watch attentively mechanics how they do and fix things. After knowing how to do it, I will just do and fix it myself and save on repairs!

But one time I have the blunder of trying to fix it's carburetor! After a long time of struggling to put it back again, I surrendered and ended bringing all the parts in a sack to the mechanic who kept on laughing when he learned that I tried to fix it myself. Well I just swallowed my pride and accepted that there are things that brake and that I cannot fix!

Now as far as the fender of my motorbike is concerned, I'm happy it's brand new! And yes, I fixed it myself...

20180609_171640.jpg

By the way if you would like to learn more about @steemit and #ulogging, check this out ( #surpassinggoogle ) : https://www.youtube.com/c/TerryAjayi

re127f3gcm.jpg

Kindly click here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Lastly, I like to extend my gratitude to #teardrops for giving me valuable tips on #ulogging ! Forever I'm endebted to you!

Photo_1527994692377.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73