ULOG: DAY 29 - A VISIT TO THE PEDIA

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!

Earlier today, the little one had hurt his little and precious pointy finger. No major bruise or wound, just swelling. But hey, Moms are weird when it comes to our child. So, I called in the Family's Pediatrician to take a better look of it and we set an appointment.

38923459_271446570321510_8947257879409197056_n.jpg

He is quite clingy and a bit cranky. He wouldn't want his hands to be touched but he kept giving his hands to me as if he wants me to blow away the pain. And, I could not go to work either because he does not want to be left behind. He would cry every time I try to put him down.

At the clinic, there were a lot of patients in line. The line was quite long! This is one of the longest day you have to wait, because you cannot rush in and get ahead of those who are likewise waiting. You have no idea what those kids are feeling too.

Waiting is truly a virtue...

Oh yes, definitely it is! When you have kids you will know what I mean.. hahaha.. right moms?? Has anyone have had the same experience where you had stretched out your level patience to the maximum capacity? (even if at times you think that you will explode??hahaha)...Well, I wonder too how we keep are cool and still let out a smile.

Anyway, the doctor told us that everything is fine, no fracture or broken at all. The swelling will lessen in time, cold compress will do the trick. Oh! Thank heavens!

Sleepyhead spotted!

38891287_1126555030826103_7134002113868201984_n.jpg

Good thing, I have my Ergo 360! I can carry him with an ease anywhere and anytime! At this time the sleepy dust had worked pretty well again. He dozed off to sleep as we were waiting for our ride home. When we reached home, I had a succesful transfer too! He wasn't startled at all that I had put him down in his bed. And I had fixed myself a hot Chocolate Drink with a bread to pair with! I needed my energy restored.

I can calm my senses now.


That's all for today.. Have a great day ahead my Steemies!

ULOG ON!!

Just me,
coollogo_com-26539279.png

coollogo_com-16766552.png



Lets keep on supporting the great mind Mr. @surpassinggoogle and checkout #ulog for similar life stories.

Don't forget to vote for @STEEMGIGS as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks for reading Team ULOGGERS, dont hesitate to give feedbacks or comments down below.

#momslife
#motherhood
#parenting
#dear-ulog

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awe poor little tyke! Glad everything is ok @maquemali ! Its nice to enjoy hot chocolate when you its all ok and they sleep! lol! My 2 sons are now 28 and 31 , I remember those days like it was yesterday, they grow up so fast! 😀👍✌💕🍼🍼🍼

Yesss! We deserve that hot chocolate drink after everything went well.. coffee would have been nice!! Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Great mood!! Deep and beautiful contrast , great photo !
you are a wonderful mother and photographer too.

Awww yaya man an bebe!

Hope your little one feels better soon.

He is a bit okay now.. away from the danger line.. thanks for the concern.. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31