Ulog 16.11.04: Children and Teenagers kidnapped, Children and Teens Raped, Children and Teens sold into slavery, Children born into sex slavery. Children, Mothers, Fathers stolen, used, tortured, enslaved, murdered ...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

This week I have realized that I no longer hear the horror of the words "human trafficking." It's one of those things.

  • trafficking
  • traffic
  • long lines of people in cars on a highway.

WAIT! What?

This is an attempt to reset my hearing and perhaps your hearing, in the process.

However, their is an alarming rise among the dehumanized population that now mocks even the words kidnapped, raped, murdered. I made the mistake of glancing in on Twitter this week. A certain film maker and others are so desperate in their Trump Derangement that they mock .... I could not believe my eyes.

It hurts my hope.

Listen.

I am just an average grandmother living her life in a great deal of seclusion and yet ...

Fifteen years ago a lady from Guatemala told me

These sheriffs around here (East Texas), they call me in to do translations. The Mexicans tell me they are coming to retake the land that was sold away centuries ago. The Mexicans that are coming across illegally that end up in these jails, they know English perfectly well. They are here to destroy in any way that they can. America is in trouble.

I admit. I shrugged it off.

Twelve Years Ago

You want to live upstate from White Plains, NY but stay away from these villages (about 5 on the list). They've been taken over by the illegals. They're dangerous.

Yes, stay out of the village proper, the illegals are going up to people and telling them to get out of the village. Telling them, "Leave. This is our village now. It is not safe for you."

Eleven Years Ago

They are prostituting the girls on the streets very early in the mornings in the villages.

Six Years Ago

My friend's Cousin and her little girl were crushed into a building today by an illegal who was driving a massive pickup. It was a company truck. The company is trying to say the man stole it but there's others coming forward and saying that he regularly drove the truck and knew how to drive.

Last Week while out hiking, in a chance encounter, I was randomly told

My son-in-law hired a man for a day job. He asked him why people are so desperate to cross the border. The man did not say, "for a job." He said, "Because we never know when our women and children will be pulled from our homes by the gangs of the drug lords. We will probably never see them again."

This was not news to me. It should not be news to you.

Women from Mexico have been trying to tell us this for many years, decades. They have also been trying to tell us that they are being forced to work in factories -- ok let me restate that. They are being held as slaves of the factory owners.

It should not be news to you that this happens on both sides of the border. It should not be news to you that the people coming over illegally still endure this on the US side of the border because they are at the mercy of the people who have brought them over and keep them herded together.

This week, in casual conversation with yet another complete stranger.

It is terrifying to think that these children and young people don't escape the pain until death.

Hopefully it ends there. Hopefully, they don't have children born into the system and taken from them.


None of this should not be news to you. We have all had the chance to hear, if we have ears or eyes.


I have left out what I learned about child sex trade from just life. Just every day living. This hurts enough.


It is time to stop being numbed by meaningless words.

Human Trafficking: Children and Teenagers kidnapped, Children and Teens Raped, Children and Teens sold into slavery, Children born into sex slavery. Children, Mothers, Fathers stolen, used, tortured, enslaved, murdered (hopefully without leaving a child in the slavery system).

Hear it.

Hear the loss of life. Hear the misery.

Hear that we are enabling this tragedy by making it easy for people to be moved.


Stop.

Look at the people around you.

They know things that will cause your hair to stand on end.

Dare to listen to the stories around you.

Dare to tell the truth of the stories you know.

It is time for you to know what is really true for the people around you.


It is time to make it ridiculously difficult to be uneducated about what is really happening because people can cross and can be be herded across the border so easily.


If the thought of letting the stories out publicly is intimidating to you, take heart.

This is NOT the most effective impact you can have.

The most important impact you can have is

  • Listen to what is happening in the lives of people around you
  • Tell the truth to your family and friends and chance encounters of life.

Coffee Clutch

Rules for Commenting

If you are a random visitor, if you don't leave a comment, I won't know you're real. It doesn't matter if you can't upvote. Don't fall for that BS. Please, Leave a comment telling me how inspirational my writing is (or isn't) ;-). I don't follow anyone who doesn't leave a comment.

PLUS

If you are a member of @SteemitMamas, @SteemUSA, or @MixedMedia
OR if you are participating in @Ulogs, OR @dLike OR #freewrite or #informationwar

OR if you follow me ...

  1. After you leave a comment telling me how inspirational my writing is (or isn't) ;-)

  2. THEN **you can also tell me what you've written about lately.

  3. Make life easy on me. LEAVE a LINK. Live large, break the "rules" (here).**

  • Plus!!! Do you know that I reward good comments?

But Wait! There's more! Check out these great groups!

https://steempeak.com Is my favorite browsing and writing UI at the moment.


@ulogs: Member Posts, Discord, Post a ulog via https://ulogs.org or your favorite interface.


20180516_002249_0001.png
@SteemitMamas: Member Posts, Discord


steemusa_marillaanne_blue_custm.png
@SteemUSA: Member Posts, Discord


If you don't leave a comment I won't know you're real

Above all, comment, and let me know you're real ! !

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

There is nothing deep or meaningful that I can say in a comment. It is just tragic and sad. Lord have mercy.

Hey Lady,

I hadn’t stopped by to read your words in a while. Glad to be here and hope you are well.

We need to stop calling people “illegals.” It meshes the victims and the criminals together.

A baby can be an illegal... how stupid is that? How can a being a baby be illegal?

Let’s call people what they are. There are criminals, children, trafficking victims, poverty fleeers, opportunity seekers, migrants, etc. The label “illegal” keeps us from seeing the individual and human in people. It makes us see them as “bad” when sometimes, they just are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70