ULOG #5 LAZY IS AS LAZY DOES

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Ulogers. Meet my lazyass cat Joey. He had the best day ever. In fact this cat lives a better life than most people.

He slept all over the deck today from 7am till 7pm. Only getting up once in a while for food and drink and pussycat toilet.

Once in a while he might follow a bird or a squirrel, but they are wise to him and do nothing but tease him. They know he is lazy. It was the most awesome day weather wise and you can see the ocean in the background. Although I do not think he noticed with his eyes closed.

Sort:  

What a handsome cat you have there! I am partial to orange and whites - I have 2 myself ;-). Your backyard view is gorgeous, too, and I love the cheerful flowers! Bet you get some cold weather off that ocean in winter!

Hello there. That is my front yard. Go figure. My deck is full of flowers, and the front yard is home to blackberries, and strawberries, and all types of perennial flowers. We actually are on a cove on a bay and we live in an area called South Shore, so we are lucky it is a little warmer. Sometimes the wind is a little crazy, but we don't get the severe weather here that much. Actually was a lot worse when I lived in Ontario on Lake Ontario...brrr.

Oh, I bet! I can imagine what the wind off those lakes must feel like!
Do you make preserves from those berries? My father used to make blackberry jelly from the berry bushes growing on their property in Eugene, Oregon when they lived there. Also, good on, and in, ice cream - lol!

We eat the blackberries daily as they show up. But I do make lots of blueberry jam as nova scotia is known for blueberries. They grow everywhere and I mean everywhere. So do the blackberries.

Interesting! I'm not sure I've seen any blueberry jam recently. Grape jelly, orange marmalade, strawberry jam, blackberry jam and jelly, marionberry jam, but, I don't remember blueberry jam - but I bet it's there. Those items are expensive here. We just got some olallieberry pie at a local pie restaurant. It's growing season is short, so it's not common, but is uncommonly good tasting! I just picked up a pie a couple of days ago; I savor it over about a week's time as part of my daily fruit allowance. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. ;-)

Hi Joey Cat! 😺

You go Joey... Rock that Deck after all its yours. 😎

Mr Joey cat has got it good 😀

yes...better than a lot of people

HAHAA that was an awesome #ulog! The star, Joey Cat xo

ha ha. I know eh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86