ULOG: Day # 1: How the visit to the doctor changed our lives !!!

in #ulog6 years ago
Hello friends, today has been a really difficult day, it has not happened to you that everything is really good and suddenly something happens? It all started two weeks ago, I have two children, 14 and 8 years old ... My oldest son was bothered by his left ear on Sunday night two weeks ago, the next morning we went to the doctor an ENT, had a small cap in my ear I send him a few drops of clean and began with his daily review, to my surprise when I check his nose tells me this child must be operated immediately on the nose, followed the review and when checking the mouth he says he also needs to operate the jaw and he gave me an order to be seen for maxillofacial surgery, in less than 20 minutes he had changed our lives. From being a child with an ear discomfort, I had to go through two surgeries in an urgent way, the doctor asked him to make several plates and exams among others and he tells me we'll see each other in 15 days, those days have passed and we saw each other today. I check the plates and he gave me the budget for the operation of the nose 900 million bolivars, Bone for GOD !!!

My head does not reason or understand and less assimilates how I am going to get that amount, here in Venezuela a minimum salary is 5 million but if you are going to buy a kilo of meat this is 5,900,000, you understand? Because I do not, for more than I think and I even deal with my family helping us we do not even reach the middle. This is only the first operation, my son so beautiful tells me mama do not be scared that God will provide and I know that everything will be fine I do not doubt that but I do not stop feeling afraid of what is coming, they are going to perform rhinoplasty or Something like that tomorrow, they will give me the medical report so that I can look for a budget elsewhere, although I do not know what is better or more convenient. My baby is 14 years old and she is brilliant and very sweet.

Today I am full of fears, here every day becomes more complicated although I have faith that little by little things will get better I do not know what will happen tomorrow more sincerely these ulogs are an incredible help to clear up expressing yourself and being able to say tomorrow will be better. Really Thanks for reading, when I write, I feel much calmer. "
Sort:  

nice write up!
And i hope you would want to visit the doctor again.

Nice write up! And i
Hope you would want to visit
The doctor again.

                 - adeoyesteem


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

of course, why not!!!

I'm very sorry to hear about your son needing major surgery so suddenly.....
And I'm definitely not the right person for giving advice, since I've never been in a similar situation....
but I think that staying positive is the only way for not being averwhelmed from the bad spells in life and trying to make things right again.....

Thank you for your support, I know that everything will be fine, I have faith in that.

this is a terrible thing to have happened. do you know how it is that he need emergency maxillofacial surgery ? If your saying that for 14 years everything was good until he had an ear ache. and now the bones in his nose have to be put in a new position. Something does not seem right.
I don't want to sound pessimistic but in my experience Doctors need to be checked. I know a little bit of what you are talking about and I herd nothing of a treatment for an infection, Birth defect or blunt force trauma to the face and no problems with breathing, eating or facial signs of dis-figuration. The infection part would worries me more or lack of it.
I truly hope it all turns out well for all of your family and will give you support on every post and comment you make

hellol I thank you, and you are right I see my son well, the dentist if he told me that he needed orthodontics and a long treatment before maxillofacial surgery, as for the otorrino who told me it was an emergency today he will give me the report so I can ask for other doctors

good I hope it all works out. has to be very stressful for both of you. Take one day at a time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16