My Ulog 43 / traveling update from Abuja to Ilorin / SIN² annual conference event and its importance

in #ulog5 years ago

IMG_20181104_090054.jpg

Lately this was what I captured when we were still in the park along Area 10 in Abuja. The initial plan was when the first people came there would be a go permission from the overall boss but no they had another plan for us all. I woke up at exactly 3:00am in the morning doing some packing of baggages because I couldn't packed all my loads before going to bed I was so as stressed out. I did my mouth cleaning at first also followed by my morning devotion which lasted for 20minutes. I read pslam 4, pslam 26, pslam 27. Also a 10 minutes praise and worship song which I over danced me alone in my room.

  • Morealso, after this I did a light home cleaning, sweeping the sitting room plus the kitchen arena. It took me 15minutes ,so I went to quickly walk the dog up before I left abuja, I love this aspect of life because it involves exercise, doing a quick walk with me with Marley 🐕🐕.

IMG_20181103_071343.jpg
Here was me walking the dog up the walkway path.

IMG_20181103_065255.jpg

IMG_20181103_070017.jpg
What I love most importantly was that this small active dog is superhappy, I noticed that if you are a stranger it just for few minutes and then playing comes after. Very cute, very Gorgeous, very beautiful . Yes I must confess. So I did the walk with me for 20 minutes before the day broke finally.

I got to the park at around 7:15am when I got in parsay, I saw multitude of people waiting for buses and cars to come and pick them up commercially, I was very blessed and opportuned to enter the 1St car for the day which was Sharon car model with V6 Car Engine. After paying off the driver we took off and passed through Gwagwalada axis, fortunately for our vehicle we had our first stop over in the mechanical engineering workshop which took us 20minutes car repair.

IMG_20181104_073512.jpg
This was our first stop over at the begining of the journey back to ilorin from Abuja (9 hours trip ) from Gwagwalada we approached Kabba ( Lokoja) there we had our second stop over, here all the passengers came down to eat, do some other things again

IMG_20181104_090346.jpg
Here I took the pictures of the LOKOJA bridge from inside of the moving vehicle so please bear with me if those pictures comes out blur not intentional

IMG_20181104_090404.jpg

IMG_20181104_090322.jpg
While still on the Lokoja long bridge.

IMG_20181104_105702.jpg
Our second stop over in Lokoja eatery / restaurant.

We got back into our vehicle and we moved from Lokoja to Ekiti state. Where several small villages are passed.we embarked on this journey for good 9 hours ,it was very stressful because road are very bad, also there was several road checked point by the police armed forces department .

I got to my destination at exactly 4:00pm in the evening, I was on road for a purpose filled event which was Steemit in Nigeria (SIN2) the event took place in Abuja with several steemians in attendance. The event kicked started on the 31th of October and ended 4th of November .
The theme for SIN ² is BUILDING BIGGER AND STRONGER COMMUNITIES AND CREATING INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITIES ON THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN.

IMG-20181102-WA0010.jpg
Here am I with several steemians in attendance, the event was so successful completed. On the 31st of October 2018 the arrival of all the steemians , a Pre Coference tagged 'ALL ABOUT THE BLOCKCHAIN' was held at NPF Mess and Suits Plot 55 Samuel Ladoke Akintola Boulevard, by Treasury House, Garki II, Abuja. The official host of the event is @mediahousent.

IMG-20181101-WA0052.jpg

There was series of questions thrown to the chief speaker .The speakers are @fisteganos @xpency and Chris Ani. One of the notable contribution they made emphasis on is how the blockchain could exist without cryptocurrency. In other words,in my own personal review blockchain technology can be used to change the world at large by introducing it to electioneering process, the health sector to control abortion, for instance, as well as the power sector, to curb the act of not paying electricity bills, also in higher institutions, pension scheme and so on. Now I have the full knowledge of how the blockchain technology can actually survive without the cryptos .

IMG-20181101-WA0050.jpg

Finally on this note , The Vote of Thanks was taken by @ehiboss, while @surfyogi representing the @wafrica led the slogan that was initiated by @mediahousent when we were about to close the show for the day According to @mediahousent, he ends every show he attends with a kind of call and response session,that's why he knows what he is doing ,to mark the SIN² in a memorial way . So, to end the SIN ² conference @surfyogi made a call of "Great Nigerian Steemian" and everyone replied by saying "Steem, Gbosa, $100".three times.

IMG_20181103_124147.jpg

IMG_20181103_124239.jpg

I would not complete my write up if I didn't in a Special way thank and my appreciation goes to the sponsors for their support for the success of the event @lukestokes, @ausbitbank, @surfyogi @demotruk.

It was nice to be in the company of @williams-owb, @mediahousent and many more steemians who graced the event.

See you guys in SIN³ SOON.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00