#ULOG 2: THE JOURNEY OF MY LIFE

in #ulog6 years ago

Good morning my dear friends,
May the peace of Christ continue to dwell with us all.
I would love to share with you the Journey of my life this morning and am sure you would learn a few things from it

Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle Jehovah bless you enormously and I really wish most whales could just emulate you for the things that you do and even do more. Thanks again sir.

ORIGIN

I am Olusegun Akinlotan, I was born in the early 90s. I am from a town , Otan Ayegbaju. Otan is located in the northern area of Osun State, thirty-seven kilometers from Oshogbo the state. I was born in ile ife. Ife is located within the Tropical savanna climate zone of West Africa. I grew up in Ile ife and I would say I lived in this town for so many years.

BACKGROUND

I was born into the family of 6. We are all boys in the Family, my Dad is late. He died in 2009. My parents were School Principals and our house is full of books and we don't have any choice than to turn reading to our hobby.
My Dad was a farmer too and I followed him to farm and that made me to have Farming experience. He also had a Poultry where we had laying birds and Broilers.
I learnt so many things from my parents. We pray and eat together . My parents would not be seen outside the compound from 6pm. I missed my Dad so much.

EDUCATION

I attended Pearl Preparatory School in ile ife. We had a very good environment and I always felt happy when going to school. I was one of the best students in the class because I always strive to top the class, it was more or less like a war. I felt sad sometimes when I couldn't top the class.
I was the Assistant Senior Boy during my set and this was due to my outstanding performances. I got prizes during the graduation ceremony and my parents were given an Award for the Best Parents.

DSC00077.JPG
Graduation

I proceeded to Ambassadors college Ile Ife, it was a meeting of different best students from other school and it was really a big competition. First examination in Jss1. I came 2nd overall with 90s in all my exams and could remember I scored 100 in Integrated science. I was always determined to achieve no matter what it cost.
I left the school after completing the JSSCE.

DSC00068.JPG
With my friends in Ambassadors college

I went to Osun State School of Science , Ondo road, Ife. My mum Was the vice principal of the School, I didn't have any choice than to be focus completely. I got 3 prizes in 3 Subjects. Best in Geography, 2nd in Economics and 3rd in Agricultural Science.
I was the Laboratory Prefect during my set and I left the school with good grades in my SSCE.

IMG00591-20120927-1517.jpg
At the School

My first JAMB exam was written in 2008 . I had a good score 227 , I travelled to University of Jos, Nigeria for the post UTME. But I wasn't given admission. The next year I wrote another JAMB and I was given admission to study geography at University of Ilorin, Kwara State. It was not an easy task studying in the school. Different drama everyday but God helped me to complete my education and I had my Bsc Geography.

IMG00355-20131022-1108.jpg
Convocation

I had the opportunity of going for my SIWES programme at National Space Research and Development Agency, Abuja and National Boundary Commission , Abuja where i was exposed to Geographic Information Systems and its uses. I was given an award as one of the best IT students in my set.

Narsda Abuja

I went for the NYSC one year programme at Ogun state. I was posted to Abeokuta where I taught Geography and Biology.

IMG00355-20131022-1108.jpg
At Sagamu Orientation Camp, Ogun State.

I proceeded to Federal School of Surveying Oyo for a PGD course in Geographic information Systems. I had the opportunity of being one of the Best students in my set and I supervised my mates project and helped them a lot and I got financial reward for the services rendered.

IMG_20160308_160020.jpg
Project Defence at Federal School of Surveying, Oyo

LIFE AFTER SCHOOL AND JOB

It was not easy sitting at home and not doing anything, I feel frustrated and sometimes feel like doing what some of my mates were doing which they didn't open up to me. Some of my mates were using Corolla sport and I only have my leg to use. Some will spend thousands of naira for their Birthday but I was calm.
Sometimes I wouldn't sleep for days and keep thinking about what the future holds, how will I take care of my parents and family. Sometimes I would even think why do I have to waste my time going for a University degree . But if we human being know what God has in stock for us. We would worry less and be happy .
I kept applying to everywhere. I applied to the Nigerian Army, Navy, Police, Air force , Institutions and private companys but nothing came.I would say to myself, many of my mates who were not that good in class had something doing and getting salary.
My mum knew I was down. She would preach and console me that we should be happy there is life and everything would be better. I joined my faith with hers.
I applied to one Higher Institution of learning in Ondo state as an Administrative officer. I went for the exams and it was more of Further maths. I told God, I have done my best. Complete the rest. I passed and I was invited for the interview. After a few months, I was called to pick my appointment letter.
I was the happiest man on earth that day and I can never forget. I thought I was nobody but God transformed me.
In everything we do. Let's know God is the ultimate and his decisions stands no matter what. Only God can do it. BELIEVE!!!

IMG_20180416_095559.jpg

IMG-20180228-WA0001.jpg
At Work

Images are from my phone
Thanks for reading and God bless.

DQmXCW3nUn5PGxSRYznhztuHXrRQ3dJeX8ydU5DQMc8zZUG.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79