Ulog: A day in my life | On not having any energy or motivation

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It finally happened. Somehow I have lost Steem (pun intended). I have always told people no matter what keep Steeming. To make the effort of posting at least one Steemit post using the various condensers may it be Busy, Steemit, DLive, Dtube, Parley, Steepshot, Steemgigs, Ulogs.org (yes they have their own condenser now!) or even a Zappl post!

What is important is to have the discipline to keep on posting no matter what the market price is of Steem and SBD, or you are not getting rewarded or you feel that you don't matter here because once that doubt sinks in it will be hard to get rid off.

Yet I am at that exact spot. Ever since coming back from the outreach we did for @giftkindph which I was out for about 3 days, my Steemit energy level has gone down drastically.

Even my commenting and replies has gone done as I am barely hitting 5 comments but I still read, I watch some of the videos and the open mic entries always amazes me with the talent people have.

image dream.jpg

I have been endlessly generating deep dream images in Deep Dream Generator (https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/maverick/my-dreams) and this latest one is showing the state that I am in. Fractured and split into tiny pieces, each one shouting at what it wants to do and not wants to do.

It is amusing to load an image and to have a completely different one come out. There are similarities and yet it so different. The way that your mind tries to make sense of the madness of a deep dream generated image.

Fractured or not I wanted to kickstart today and start some of the projects that have been pending.

The most important project I am working on is the videos from the outreach of @giftinkindph. I have majority of the videos taken already sent to me, we were choosing some of the creative commons songs and have written a basic script and flow of the story that will be told.

image.png

A major plus was today was a holiday and so all my attention could be focused on this project. Then without warning, I lost steam and lay down my bed. I told myself I'll just take a short nap, the short nap turned into a two hour sleep cycle as I woke up during lunch and had to prepare to feed myself.

After preparing some chicken soup out of a can and with some herbs added. I decided to watch Seven Deadly Sins (If you are not watching it you have got to get yourself started)

image.png

Source

Minor Spoiler alert! Skip this line if you don't want to know. This episode is one of the most kick-ass as it pits Escanor Vs Estarossa!

After watching it, I was set to return to my video editing but could not concentrate. So I decided to something else. I was drafting the operations manual for a project and was about 1/4 into it but suddenly lost my resolve.

13055463_1319291671421192_99201471871485662_n.jpg

I then started playing with Mon-mon, my dog, and who can resist that face when he looks that he is up to no good!

It was fun playing with him and completely lost track of time and then went back to my computer to start writing but something always manages to divert my attention.

So here we are almost end of the day with not my usual number of comments and I am having some difficulties in articulating some of the words and feelings that I am having today.

I have always been advocating engagement and commenting but lately it has been so hard.

It was a pretty ordinary day and I am hoping that I get my energy back or at least get motivated again. How do I get off this slump?

I apology to everyone again as I am really not feeling like myself lately.

Sort:  

Hey Mave,
We all run out of steem once in a while.
Let's see if this post drives you back in the good direction again!
https://steemit.com/busy/@fullcoverbetting/why-you-should-keep-on-blogging-although-the-value-of-steem-is-low-er-reward-pool-explained

While we all do find Steem to be an important part of our live! The real world should matter more to us! This is what gives us the ideas and motivation to keep going what we are doing. From steeming to playing with the dog. It is indeed hard to look at his face and resist playing with him!
You don't need to apologize! It is your blog, your life and some of us don't only want to read when you are doing fine, but also when you do have a downer. Than it is up to us, to help you as much as we can.
Lets see if I can put a smile up your face with this joke:
Why do never see an elephant hiding in a tree?

Because they are so darned good in it :)

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks Peter and I agree that even if Steem is important for us to be consistent but offchain life is also important.

You don't need to apologize! It is your blog, your life and some of us don't only want to read when you are doing fine, but also when you do have a downer. Than it is up to us, to help you as much as we can.

Thank you Peter for the kind words and I admit I am hard on myself often times.

Lets see if I can put a smile up your face with this joke:
Why do never see an elephant hiding in a tree?

Because they are so darned good in it :)

Lol now that it did.

If that elephant did it, then I do consider my day a success!

I did apply today for a 1K steem delegation. If I win it, it will give me some more motivation! This like that and for sure the elephant keeps me going. This is how I can support my community better!

So hang it there.
The cards will turn!

Cheers,
Peter

Hope that you get it because we know how you will be using it further engagement in the platform.

I always resort to sleeping. Earlier, I told myself I'll write something. I have a list I wanna talk about, but just like you, I lost my steem. Instead of saying I'll just take a nap, I knew I needed to sleep. Slept for 5 hours, I believe.

I wish you sunshine tomorrow! Hugs!

I know Lai and the temptation to just sleep is strong.

Hopefull we will have sunshine tomorrow and have high hopes.

It happens. I am experiencing that too once in a while and it's just so hard to stay focused especially if there are too many distractions or if you're just not in the mood for it. I'm trying to get back on track whenever I feel motivated. I really take opportunities because I easily get distracted too 😂 Btw, your dog is sooo cute! Who can resist that face?! Defnitely not me 😂❤

Yes it is hard when there are too many distractions and to have a better mood for it.

It is hard to get back on track and be motivated again.

ahahhaha Yeah Mon-mon is such a heartbreaker and likes pretty women.

Quit apologizing! :) You do what you can, when you can Mav. And that's that!

We are on another full day of rain here, and I found myself wandering from the tv for a few minutes, to my computer for a few, to playing with my cat for a few more, looking out the window...all aimlessly. Brian kept asking what I wanted to do and the best I could come up with was, "I don't know. Something. Nothing. No idea actually."

Have faith that this will pass. I'm glad you have a dog; there is nothing like an animal to bring you joy!

Sending big fat internet hugs your way my friend!

@lynncoyle1 you sound like you need to create something !

That's exactly was I was thinking!!!

That was how I felt and largely slept because the weather was so enticing to just curl up.

Yeah Mon-mon is awesome in reading my emotions and would often curl up beside me when he thinks I need him the most.

It is sometimes hard to know what to say to someone who is feeling out of sorts. When I have nothing to say knowing that trying to come up with something great may still not do as I would hope, I would just sit there and be present with that person. Just watching tv, listening to music, looking at pictures or just be there and being still not saying anything. Just feeling the energies and the waves around us. With that being said, I wish I could be doing that with you right now. Perhaps even watching Seven Deadly Sins with you. I LOVE THAT SHOW! Wait, I think I just realized that I only watched the first season :o

I may just watch it tonight ^_^

Take care my friend. Be optimistic. Things will get better <3 xx

Oh you have to watch the 2nd season and if you think that the first was awesome you have to watch the 2nd season and get ready to be blown away by all the over poweredness!!!

That is the only thing that we can ask people to do, just be there and understand us as we try to sort through all the emotions and pain we are goining through.

Sometimes no words are needed to just get us to be okay again. Just knowing that we are not alone helps a lot.

I never got the chance to watch it :( Hopefully I can tonight :D

Be well my friend. That is what is most important. xx

Man i feel you , and I think it's safe to say that most of us had been through it, it comes and go with cycle. Almost as if you wake up and tell yourself "Wtf am I trying to accomplish here with the rat race" , so slowing down for a second, maybe it just your brain that needs to meditate on something, it's a sign of growth!
Cool dog :)

I hope so man that it is a sign of growth hahaha because I have not grown emotionally from being a 16 year old kid hahahhaha

Yeah it does come and go from time to time and I had my worst last year when it was too much and I ended up in a very dark place.

I am glad of Steemit though as it helped me get past that situation.

When you work out regularly (gym), you don't notice that your body changes, and become stronger, I think it's the same with the mind, you didn't notice that you aren't that 16 years old anymore, and in some way you cling on that person that you were.

Sometimes a place becomes dark, just because you eyes were closed ! Yeha me 2 happy I found this platform, I was saying yesterday that to my wife that steemit allowed to just "be"

You got a 2.64% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @maverickinvictus!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84