ULOG #005|| Exercising my right to VOTE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

20180514_135801.jpg

"Elections determines who has the power, but it doesn't determine how the power is used."
-Paul Collier

May 14,2018 is the Barangay election here in the Phippines. This is my first time voting for the Barangay election and It felt great.

That feeling that you did something relevant for the country.

As I arrived to the venue I immediately looked for my name and I found my name under @llivrazav 's name, therefore we voted in the same precent. But he got there first so I wasn't able to see him.

20180514_135809.jpg


These are the proof that I actively practised my right to vote.

I know I only had one vote but I firmly believe that this is as important as any other votes, especially because it's for my country.
This is another way to show your love for your country.

That's allfor today guys :-) Thank you for reading my post and please support @mirrors and @surpassinggoogle :-)

Keep Loving,

Maye

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05