ULOG [DAY 0001] : Sunday is Family Day and Food Trippin' Day

in #ulog6 years ago

Capping up the week with family and food...

This is my first time to make a ULOG. I am excited that finally a platform is giving us the opportunity to share our day to day activity, interesting or not. Sometimes its nice to let people in the community know what is happening in our lives. What makes this interesting is that I usually encounter funny moments at work or during my commute that is worthy to be shared with it I can share happiness to others here in steemit.

I thank you @surpassinggoogle for spearheading this kind of blogging. It will certainly enable a lot of us to be more expressive on whats happening to us every single day. You are always ready with surprises to the steemit community that is why there are so many who loves you and inspired and motivated because of you. Count me as one of them!

So here's how my day went on...


Image Source

Sunday is the day I get to spend with my daughter and my husband. It is also our grocery day. There is a mall about 10minutes trike ride from our house. It's always our Sunday destination when weather or budget permits us to go to hehehehe... So today just like any other day we went to the mall and I had prepared my list of what to pick up.

  • Our first stop was on a boutique where we brought a cologne for my husband.
  • We then went to one of the school supply store inside the mall and pick up as usual my daughter's additional poster paint for her self-study arts practice.

  • We then went straight to the supermarket to buy stocks for our pantry and some additional Sunday food tripping. We had picked up dog treats for our 3 puppies, laundry supply, and the ingredient of my daughters recipe of the day.

Today my daughter requested if she can make the Coconut Jelly Drink.


I will share with you guys how my daughter made the drink on her own!


COCONUT JELLY DRINK

Ingredients :

  • Coconut (both the shredded meat and water) - 2 pcs.
  • Jelly (Gulaman, any flavor will do) - 1 pack (cooked as instructed on its wrapper)
  • All Purpose Cream - 2 tetra pack
  • Condensed Milk - 1 can
  • Sugar - 1/4 cup sugar (optional)

Procedure :

  • As the jelly is setting on the refrigerator after being cooked,
  • Mix all purpose cream and condensed milk on any container that can fit in your refrigerator
  • Cut off the jelly to desired sizes and mix into the cream and condensed mixture
  • Mix a little bit, if you have a wooden laddle use it
  • Pour in the coconut water, mix a little more and then lastly add the coconut meat
  • Place it back into the fridge and have it cooled

.....and that's it!!! It's done!

-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-

Add-on :

Today I also visited the very interesting website and is exploring it. The website is going to further help and guide us on what other things we can blog on steemit. Go check it out by clicking the link below.

https://steemgigs.org

-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-


LET US ALSO HELP "steemgigs" as witness by following the instruction below :

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click! - @surpassinggoogle

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy. - @surpassinggoogle

-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-^-

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @ilhamyus leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Free Daily Upvote and Get 0.1 Steem Just To Sign up!

affiliatemarketer.website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10