ULOG #038: Typhoon Ompong 🌪

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

2319D18E-F54B-46F5-B141-6AA4FA903A03.jpeg


Good morning everyone! ☕️

Its 5:51AM, I'm still in bed. I'm suppose to chill today but I'll be going back again to Tacloban to submit some documents. I hope the weather will be okay.

I've been so busy since I came back from my leave. I attended a reachout forum for PhilHealth claims processor last Wednesday which ended around 5PM, then I went home, washed up, and went to RHU because I was on 24 hours duty that day. Yesterday, I went home around 10AM just to take a bath and went to Tacloban to process some papers. I went back to RHU around 3PM, discussed some important things at work, then went to our district hospital to fetch an abandoned patient that has been admitted for like 2 weeks already. She is ready for discharge however there was no family member visiting her. A staff from the hospital coordinated with our MSWDO to request for the transfer of the patient.

I'm really happy that our LGU has purchased new ambulances this year and that we can immediately cater to these kind of cases. Ambulances are very important and I hope it will be given priority as well. In public health facilities, we face so many problems in terms of transferring patients.

No ambulance. No driver. No gas.

These are just some common things you'll hear when you needed to transport patients. Glad that we rarely encounter this in our RHU, but this is still very common in most government facilities not only here in our province but in the whole country.

No patients should die just because he/she cannot afford to pay for the gas or there was no available ambulance to transfer her. These kind of reasons are nakaka-beastmode. 🙂

I'll prep now guys. No off for me. Huhu. That's what you get when you just came from a vacation. Hahaha.

By the way, Typhoon Ompong is currenty approaching Northern Luzon, and according to the news its gonna be a strong one. Whenever there's a typhoon here in the Philippines people tend to become so anxious because of what happened back in 2013. It was a nightmare. I hope it will not happen again.

Let's pray for everyone's safety. Have a productive day guys! Serve your country. Keep making a difference. 💙


24DB87AC-5DA7-4BA3-81E1-9A1635FDC04B.gif

6A984277-D9FD-4090-BB2F-9D2A08A9B971.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow super busy sis.. ingat.. i understand di talaga competitive ung mga ambulances sa pinas.. from my own experience last year. Hopefully mabigyan ng focus din yan

Posted using Partiko Android

You write interesting about your life, friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73