ULOG 4.0: I MISS HIM

in #ulog6 years ago

According to the book of C. S. Lewis, "Till We Have Faces", there are different types of Love, four of these are:

STORGE - empathy bond. It is liking someone through the fondness of familiarity, family members or people who relate in familiar ways that have otherwise found themselves bonded by chance.

PHILIA - friend bond. A love between friends as close as siblings in strength and duration. The friendship is the strong bond existing between people who share common values, interests or activities.

Eros - erotic bond. For Lewis was love in the sense of "being in love" or "loving" someone.

Agape - unconditional "God" love. A love that exists regardless of changing circumstances. Lewis recognizes this selfless love as the greatest of the four loves, and sees it as a specifically Christian virtue to achieve.


I didn't know when it hit me, but yeah I fell in love with a stranger I only met once. Though we constantly communicate every single day through wechat and viber.

May 2017, I was 7 month single already so I thought I'd try and find my destiny on OKCupid! It is a dating site where you can find different kinds of men and women. I set my account on filter as "Men who like women". Then I got notifications, 164 likes. Only few who sent a message lol. There are jerks, weird, assholes, guys pretending to be good guys but at the end, still are jerks. I was telling myself, "You can't find good guys here". Then, May 8 2017, I found this cute guy that has big nose, cute lips, beautiful eyes that attracted me. I can't remember who liked first and who sent a message first. It just started with "Hi" and "Hello". Then the conversation began.

Get to know each other, talked about life and anything under the sun. We had a really great time just by chatting. The conversation continues, then I found out that he's a married guy! Well, he explained right away that he has already filed for a divorce and that he's also fighting for the custody of his kids. Their marriage didn't work out. It happened that his ex-wife cheated on him and that she's a gold digger as what he described her. He has 2 very adorable kids. They are Bella, 4 years old and Henry who is 2 years old.

I believed him because we always did video calls almost every day. He even sometimes go to the grocery store having me on video call. Then July 2017, he said he has business here and asked me if we could meet before he go back to the US. July 12, 2017, we finally met! We only have one photo because I was too shy to ask.

32163848_1938202742859497_7804488032517619712_n.jpg

We had a really nice conversations. We had fun. We went to Taguig to see the famous Venize Piazza.
19884231_10211820749868224_9190804654691952475_n.jpg

to be continued...


This has been your girl trying to make a difference in my life and in the life of other human being, if they'd let me. haha

Melanie

at your service

Keep on Steeming guys!!! \m/


You can also check out my other ULOG post:

ULOG: WHAT'S IN ME?
ULOG 1.1: SMARTPHONE PHOTOGRAPHY (Seeing the beauty of Mother Nature)
ULOG 2.0: MAGAYON FESTIVAL
ULOG 3.0: FIGHTS AT WORK

U5ds5XsH4Wxc7knu2wzts3NNYmp7Usm_1680x8400.jpg
I am Thankful for these people who doesn't get tired of giving me motivations on creating a good quality content.
My Adviser: Sir @clixmoney
My Pusher: Sir @chinito
My Professor: Sir @flysky
My Poetry Mentor: Sir @angelveselinov

These group are just awesome! @steemitachievers @steemph @steemitfamilyph @poetsunit (poetsunited) and Steemit for Resteem by @clixmoney, #steemschools and #steemschoolsph

To learn more about steemit, join Steem Schools in our discord channel on this LINK. Just tag my name, @itsmechille or Sir @flysky for inquiries. We also have our Steem Schools Philippines on this LINK lead by our founder @itsmechille! So proud of you Sis!

Please don't forget to vote @surpassinggoogle as your witness . To vote for him as a witness, please click this LINK and type "steemgigs" on the first search box. You can also choose a proxy that will vote witnesses for you, just type surpassinggoogle in the second box.

You may also vote for the following witness I voted:

WITNESSES: @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @dropahead | @ginabot | @gtg | @jerrybanfield | @libertyranger | @mahdiyari | @pfunk | @precise | @resteemable | @steemgigs | @steemit | @steemitboard | @timcliff | @yehey

U5ds5XsH4Wxc7knu2wzts3NNYmp7Usm_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsGEbU2c585mwzsybwpemPgvW6a9n_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsL1u33FXiyMqC2YsqMwucMVtChm9_1680x8400.png

U5dqwwPui41T1XaSNaaNoBbh5HmrKju.gif


DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9_1.gif

Sort:  

Let's keep steeming for a better future. @Yehey

Yehey!! thanks! haha

You're welcome.

You didn't finish the story.

Hehe

You guys look cute

i will.. haha just too busy at work.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10