Getting some physical activity

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since we've gone out to hike, truthfully with the day job I landed at the end of 2018, it seemed like any further physical activity was overkill, but this week's events have changed those dynamics.

IMG-20190210-WA0033.jpg

Funny thing about hiking in Florida is that it can be more accurately described as swamp walking, since there isn't a hill in sight to begin with. That being said, sweating, which is the objective, is unavoidable, since the heat and sun combo with a side of humidity is something inescapable.

I think this basically signals I'm "good to go" now, if I'm feeling good enough to hike, then I'm over this bump in the road and I'm feeling pretty happy about that. Still, I'm not going to start eating unhealthy food or something like that because I'm good, still, lots of water and greens.

Hope everyone is having a beautiful Sunday.

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Starting is the hard part my friend! Consider using @actifit to have some more motivation for being active!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad to hear that you are feeling better.

thanks bud! hope all is well with you

life keeps on throwing curve balls... and I keep on wondering why I am playing baseball

In all cases, you must activate your body in order to awaken some dormant and lazy muscles.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.991 which ranks you at #317 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29