How about a scooter?

in #ulog5 years ago

Lately I've been trying to fine tune, if you will, my life. Getting rid of things I certainly don't need, gifting the extra, donating the surplus and sometimes along the way helping someone achieve a little dream too.

The reasons why I've been purging my life of all this is two fold, for one I've come to the realization that most of my accumulation of things has been fueled by thoughts of scarcity and not by lacks, but the other reason has more to do with my decision to move to South America and partake of a simpler life.

I'm only sharing this because it would seem contradicting to want to buy a scooter while at the same time talking about getting rid of things, but maybe this is something that I could take with me, and something that could fit my idea of "simple". After all, I don't really see myself owning a car down there, at least not for the time being.

I might look silly riding a scooter, but then again, it's more reasons to keep on shedding the pounds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It all about adjusting to new realities as it is both necessary and usual as a part of moving from place to place. Just be careful with Scooters as they are never as safe as the other options!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wonderful!!! Since I saw Reign Over Me, I would like to have a scooter and travel the empty streets at dawn, with headphones listening to music. Greetings from Caracas, Venezuela.
(I use a translator)

I have been doing a huge purge of my possessions too! And I am also contemplating moving but not to a different country. Just about 10 hours drive away. But purging possessions feels good, right? Its become my new guilty pleasure in a way.

Have you thought of central América? Is it possible to visit Costa Rica along the way? What are your plans? Which are your options for country to live in?

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

@meno, In my opinion scooter can remind those signs of old times of simplicity. Stay blessed brother. 🙂

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.119 which ranks you at #271 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 272).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46