I just had a crazy dream

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Because I know I'm going to forget, I decided to write this down quick, so that I can revisit this crazy dream a little bit later. Normally I don't remember dreams, ever, but this morning I've woken up with this insane dream that actually made me get up.



Don't ask me how, but there we a gang of misfits going around town, they were terrible people and committed heinous crimes. No need for details, but you can imagine what I mean, the worse part is that the way they would go by it was the creepiest thing I would have imagined.

All of the sudden dead trees would appear in front of the homes of the future victims, and carved in the wood, the faces of the victims that were soon to suffer. What? You can imagine, I was having anxiety on my dreams, every time I would see a tree, I would try to identify the faces to see if the next victim was someone I knew. That is just terrifying!

In my dream I decided I was going to hunt them down, I simply had to, and along with a team of people, that I can't quite remember who they were, we did just that. We captured them, and "took care of them" if you catch my meaning. Now, one of them was super nice, he was so nice that it was hard for any of us to take care of.

I remember sitting him on a chair, and he was so polite and kind that I was having doubts. "There is now way this dude killed that little girl, look at him, he's super nice" and the people around me were telling me to not fall for it, hence the anxiety I was feeling.

In that scene, as someone came from behind me and stabbed the criminal with a screw driver in front of me, I woke up, and could not go back to sleep nor wanted to. I don't want to continue another second of that crazy dream.

I'm almost angry at my brain, What was that??????

Sort:  

I haven't had a good nightmare for a long time. I don't like horror movies but I love having nightmares. When I was a kid of about 7, I had one and couldn't sleep. My older brother said to me what are you worried about, it is your dream, learn to control it. So, fixed. I see them as an adventure. Lately I hardly dream though.

It’s cool that we have the ability to control a dream once we realize it is a dream. Sometimes I’ll force myself to wake up when I’ve had enough and am ready for it to end.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes. It is a lot of fun. I wonder if the positive effects of dreaming or the rest associated with sleep are affected if you can actively choose what is going on?.

you never get anxiety? you always know its a dream? it felt pretty real to me.

At times in the dream of course but upon waking up I can shake it fast and often wish I could go back in.

Sounds terrifying. I still remember my big nightmares from when I was a kid. I’ve heard that dreams occur as a result of your mind trying to sort through the days’ sensory input but sometimes are completely random. Most nights I don’t dream which is nice... but every so often I’ll have one that truly shakes me up and I normally will say a prayer and watch a funny show to help me fall back asleep.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't really know?? My wife is part Cherokee and she will tell you, that is a message.......

You need coffee lol. There has to be a follow up tonight. I will message you later and send you some pictures of hacksaws.

weird and really scary dream

Is it bad that I want to watch more of your dream? That sounds like the beginning to an excellent novel that I wouldn't sit down until the town is taken back or destroyed, your mind's pick. Just don't leave me not knowing what happens with the town! :)

hahahhaah maybe i'll continue tonight... maybe.

It was necessary to drink water and continue to fall. This is a simple way to get rid of a nightmare. Everything would be great.

oh ya, i had no idea... ill give it a try

Amigo, o como dicen en mi país... "Pana, que sueño tan rudo"!
Leí las dos partes y me llamó mucho la atención tu sueño/pesadilla.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83