Thank you for the soap

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

There's a new gas station close to home that just opened. It's one of those fancy ones, the kind that has all sorts of food and a wide selection of coffee in neat self heating box containers. Since they're running promotions, I decided to stop by and check it out.

I'm a big coffee drinker, and truth is that even though I've quit before, life is just better if my morning ritual involves caffeine. I went up to the coffee bar, if that is how you call it, selected a rare type of coffee, just because I felt experimental and went on my Merry way.

As I was drinking it and wondering why I had not just stuck to the better tasting Colombian mix, I could not help but to think that something was a little off with my gourmet blend.

I pulled into work, the parking lot that is, and in and in a rush found myself decorating the pavement with coffee and an apple I had grabbed from the kitchen.

What in the bloody hell... Soap?

Apparently the trainees did a piss pour job cleaning the containers and I did a terrible job judging what I was drinking. The good news is that I'm ok, the bad news is that when I called the establishment they did not believe me, and I'm sure others will have soap for breakfast too.

@meno

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

One of the worst thing that I have afraid is to spend my money in a bad food or drink. That is a nightmare for me.

That is worst that not having any at all! I also hate when the office coffee is made with decaf without warning! That first taste makes you want to skip the whome experience! Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bad coffee is the worst thing ever. Therefore this post read like a horror story :’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahhha yes... You are correct dear Rosa

Posted using Partiko Android

Jajajaj me has hecho reir mucho, te pasan muchas cosas raras jajaj.
Querido amigo @meno me encanta leer este tipo de post para iniciar la mañana... Un abrazo y saludos desde Venezuela.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Man I'm always really careful to rinse the soap out of any container I use. I've always been afraid of sucking down a mouthful in my morning brew.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Soap, yummy...
I'm so sleepy before my first coffee fix that I would have drank it whole anyway... recently I got one coffee with "spoiled" milk, down it went ! LOL

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.117 which ranks you at #272 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 271).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66