Ulog #17: You Give It To Get It

in #ulog6 years ago

Ulog #17
Date: June 7, 2018
Title: You Give It To Get It

I have been speechless for many times the past 2 weeks and I am not usually like that. I am quite a talker. If you have witnessed me in Discord, I can talk a lot. I have a lot to say about just anything, but not recently. I am in awe and amazed and overwhelmed about the love from a lot of Steemians. It's too much, I feel like I don't deserve it. For more than a week now, I was quiet. This is just my third #ulog in almost 2 weeks. I want to say a lot about how grateful I am of everything starting from that night in Discord when you all made #mermaidvampire a tag.

I did not know what to say that night as it was happening fast. I just knew things were happening and it was out of my control. Even blurting out that I will have contests as a niche, it was a spur of the moment because I was struggling in my head what can I show these people? I have not proven anything at all and some of them I have not even bumped into in the platform. How am I gonna leave an impression?

I did not know how to react, it was spontaneous, I did not know I would be in the spotlight and I did not believe it. I even told myself that no one would make those #ulogs about what happened on the radio show because they don't know me and who am I for them to write about?

But I was wrong. Then I started to be quiet, really quiet as Ginabot was going grazy with all the notifications of follows, upvotes, resteems, comments, mentions, tags. I asked myself what have I done? Am I in trouble? Hahaha! Yes, I can interact with people but I am awkward when there's many of them.

On the other hand, it feels so nice to have new friends even if the connection is virtual. I appreciate all the greetings in Discord, the friend requests in Facebook, the comments in my posts and all the support. They all mean so much to me. I might not be able to get back to you in Discord because it makes my computer slow when I navigate it. I really just have Discord set to Ginabot for alerts. Please know that I have a long list of all the people who recognizes me and tags me and mentions me.

I feel so sad that I cannot upvote you all because I don't have the power to do that. I am just a red fish, like you. Like I said, I have a number of people I already curate, I will need to grow more to be able to support more with curation.

I want to let you all know that you inspired me to do the Daily Contest and the other contests I have just launched. Before this happened, it was just a tiny idea that I did not even consider because I think it won't work. But with your help and the idea that I want to give back what you have given me, the love, the attention, the friendship... I tried to launch it. I know contests have worked for me before to reach out to people and help them somehow.

I won't be able to upvote you all, and I may not be able to give you anything at all but if you have the time, please check out my page and join my contests. It's designed to have no barriers. I always say no one loses in them because really I want everyone to share no matter how little it earns. I'm doing it because it can be done that way. And it represents the values I stand for in love and respect, YOU GIVE IT TO GET IT. You all have given me so much and now I want you to feel free to get something from me and my works through my contests. This is the only way I can repay you at this point. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH, I APPRECIATE ALL OF YOU!

Lastly, I'd like to thank @surpassinggoogle. I am honestly, speechless again. Thank you so much. It hasn't been awhile since we first chatted but even then back when I was starting last January, despite you not knowing a thing about me, I knew you cared. Awwweeee. Hahaha! I don't know what to say really. You let me realize how so blessed I am, because yet again I am sent a beautiful stranger. Thank you so much.

I am a nobody, I am mere speck in this vast universe but I am a blessed and happy speck. Thank you, all!

speck1.jpg

Sort:  

When I first saw you on our gc I just follow the convo, then I realized I have so much to learn from you, you're more than awesome!

Well, it seems to me you have provided people with an outlet for them to not only hear you (or read you), support you and share, but also for them to do some kind of therapy. I've seen people interact in your blog at a very personal level, and that's neat.
So, i guess, you are reaping what you sow, in the best sense of the phrase. To put in a better way, you are receiving part of what you have given people here.
You guys have created so many ways for people to interact and have fun. It's just amazing.
Keep the good work.

Very emotional your Ulog today. And as I always say:
if someone gives you love it's because you deserve it.

Definitely, Steemit needs more members like you.
Receive a hug from me.

You deserve more. You are also friendly and caring. I don't think you are a "nobody". Your post inspired me and I know you mean a lot to many. Stay strong,dear.

Yes, I can interact with people but I am awkward when there's many of them.

Lol...That's what you get when you are "awesome" like @mermaidvampire.
You so deserve all the love and brotherly kindness you get from us.
Keep being sweet!

Maam,still I am knowing you and just believing.Manang is so right how she described you

You deserved more than that maam @mermaidvampire...you are always rocking the whole platform.You help us to grow.You wil get whale soon.nd run for a witness

YOU ARE BLESSED BECAUSE YOU ARE WILLING TO GIVE AND SHARE...
You know what? Since your contest had started and now it gets payout I already have a daily SBD from you because of your daily contest i have entered and because of that I don't have to worry if I don't make a post because automatically my SBD grow daily because of you and your contest.. You are making a legacy in this steemit community ladybumpz. You are such a great and beautiful person that we cherish in this platform because everybody is alive here not just on your contest but the friendship that grows in here..I can sense your love and care for us steemians. You showered your blessings upon us.

Indeed "YOU GIVE IT AND GET IT" When you give something you also have something in return and @surpassinggoogle knows what you did in this platform that is why he's always at your back.. You two are amazing people here on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36