ULog #3: The Wolfpack and Art Beasts I Found in Steemit

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

ULog #3
Date: May 7, 2018, 11PM
Title: The Wolfpack and Art Beasts I Found in Steemit

I'm feeling under the weather because of rhinitis and I am coughing but things went well today other than that. I'm loving Steemit more, in fact, I'm loving it more everyday because of lotsa reasons.

Steemit has changed my life tremendously in the last 4 months. The best thing about these changes are the relationships I have made with fellow Steemians. #steemitachievers was the first group I became part of when I got into the platform and I am so grateful for them for being the wind beneath my wings in Steemit.

Recently, some teens in that group decided to make our own group chat, because we were actually flooding the SA group chat with our nonesense and trash talking, senseless talk and immaturity. Sadly, I am the one that initiates these weird talks most often. Hahaha! They realized, now that #steemitachievers is trying to be all-hands-on-deck in making the community work, we need to put our playful characters in another venue. We did and it's awesome, so far.

We are less than 10 heads there for now but we get along really well and surprisingly it's not all gaming talk and viral videos, GIF, memes and selfies anymore. These kids are all artists, I'm the only one who isn't. Hahaha! Earlier, the kids decided we should make our own society of artists since SA has a lot of artists. It was surprising because most of them are inactive and busy with other stuff at the moment but they want to be back in Steemit for something. They were so excited and I feel the sincerity in their request. I assured them I will let the admins know and do something about it. I also wanted to ask the suggestions of other senior members of SA and they were all positive about it. We were able to get someone to donate the needed Steem for account creation and now a new sub class of SA is born. A new movement of artists in the platform.

It's too soon to talk about it now, but please watch out for the ideas it will bring forth here. It will not be all play. Hearing them talk seriously as artists, I kind of forget we were gathered there because of our immaturity and gaming. Hahaha! I am hoping these kids can come up with something great with this. I am positive they will. I will be their big sister and support them all the way when that happens. These kids are little monsters in art. I'm proud to say that because it's true. Mamaw or beast at a young age, they make pieces worth hanging on walls and galleries. I trust that they can make things happen and hopefully, we get people to appreciate what they have to offer because I believe that is also a Steemit thing to believe in artists and people in general.

It feels great to have them as friends. I never expected we would be this close but for someone who is just stay home and dealing with a chronic illness, I appreciate people when they reach out and let me feel like they care and need me. This is one of the things Steemit has blessed me. Friendship that overcomes barriers. Despite, distance, age, personalities, etc. I treasure these kids like my little brothers and sisters in the platform and in life.


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77