Ulog #6: A Day For Anxiety

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog #6
Date: May 10, 2018, (Late Post)
Title: A Day For Anxiety

This day was one of the not okay days, I just had dialysis last Wednesday night but then my BP was low at 100/60 and my heart rate was low as well. It stayed low until I got home and even now, it goes low sporadically which is strange. It's a bad sign for me, it means my cough and runny nose is making my system go down and of course, it makes me anxious of what could happen. I'm thinking I'm screwed because I have not experienced coughing in the whole time that I have been diagnosed, until this one. It makes me uneasy and uncomfy because I feel all things that aren't so well with my body. I would try relaxing and meditating but then I get too distracted and I can't focus. When anxiety hits you, it's so hard to tame your mind to keep calm and relax.

As the day went by, I am feeling better. I got busy trying to make Steemit posts and I kept reading people's post. I am a lurker, I may not comment or anything but I read almost anything I see. Steemit is a fun place to get into people's way of thoughts, it's not quite like Facebook. It's fun hanging out here. It eases my anxiety when I get caught up in the thread of comments or when I read updates in Discord. I forget about my worries and whatever weird things I feel inside me. Yay to Steemit for that. Thanks!

It's my first day for my medications for cough and the runny nose. It's really bad now and I get a bad throbbing headache. I'm almost drowned in tissues and Strepsils. Strepsils are expensive so I bought something cheaper, it's Gingerbon. A friend suggested it, I got some in Watson's and I'm into them. It's a chewy candy that's ginger flavored and I love it because I love ginger. I can't get enough of it because it's so chewy, it helps with the diversion from anxiety, too. I use grounding a lot as a technique against anxiety and I really use stuff to get me distracted. Like lollies and fidget spinners. I keep my five senses busy with little things that lets me enjoy the moment somehow and release the anxious tension I build inside.

Weird thing happened by dinner time. I was eating and I ate a lot of stuff that I was not supposed to eat and I had this yummy halo-halo to end it. Suddenly, I felt so dizzy and I thought my heart was palpitating. I was thinking I was having an attack but then I realized everything was moving and people were as puzzled as me, it was an earthquake. Hahaha! I said, wow, thank God it's just an earthquake. Weird, but yeah, I was afraid I was having an attack because I was being bad with eating and I was having anxiety episodes the whole day.

It's late now and the monster is still there. Hahaha! I still feel heavy and weird and I can't sleep. I'm trying to make myself productive and I'm learning new stuff online just so I can forget about the bad stuff and worries. Worrying about my health is just a tiny tip of the iceberg. There are many other things I need to take care of and I worry about all of them. Life is just too damn hard for me, but I have gazilion reasons to still fight it through and through until my last breath. This is my battle, this is where I stand.

()

I hope tomorrow will be better and free of anxiety. Now, I can only wish and pray.



Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

Nang-iinggit ka naman block kita jan eh. Pahinge! @mermaidvampire Have a nice day!

Thanks, Benny. Ayoko mamigay, bili ka sayo. Ahahaha! Enjoy your day din. Salamat.

I hope you are feeling better now. You gave me something, thank you.

Thank you, yeah I feel better. Thanks for dropping by. Welcome to Steemit. I followed you so I'd see more from you here. Nice profile. I love MJ, I'm a super fan of MJ and hmmm... tenaciousjay sounds awesome. I love Tenacious D, hahaha, the guys who sang Tribute and Wonderboy. See you around here. Love and Peace.

Good to know that. I'm sorry to know your condition, have you consider having a transplant? if financially able? Though I admire your outlook on life. Keep inspiring others. Thank you so much for following me.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Magkano un gingerbon? Ang mahal naman! lol!

I hope you feel better now. Steemit is the diversion and confidante these past few months. There are things that I haven't said to my friends but I have posted it here in steemit. There is a comfort in this virtual world because we can post what we want and nobody cares haha! Some do not even read it haha!

Nasa 20s ata pero 5 pieces lang. Hahaha Pero ang Strepsils 60 pesos tapos 6 pieces ata. Yep, less judgement here and people are more positive coz flags can hurt. LOL

Nakita ko na un gingerbon sa 7-11 kaso di ako bumili. Hindi interesting yun packaging lol! jk

I hope tomorrow will be better and free of anxiety. Now, I can only wish and pray.

You will get through all of these, trust me.

Thank you! I hope and pray everyday for that.

Your a strong woman. Dasal lang po tau. You will be better.

Amen. Faith heals. Thank you.

This post received a $0.420 (81.40%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @mermaidvampire! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77