ULOG: 25 I Let Myself See the Fairies

in #ulog6 years ago

Red Hibiscus Flowers.png

Im finally letting myself see the fairies in the red flowers that live outside the window where I write from. I used to call them hummingbirds, or think it must have been something from my imagination. Now, even though I only see them as glimpses in my periphery, I know they are there, real, and available for joy in my acknowledgement.

I am real. Why wouldn't they be?

I am finally letting myself realize that the shadows are really there. I no longer close and pray for protection as soon as I see a shadow in my background. Just because they are shadows doesn't mean they are dark, and just because I can see them, it doesn't mean that they can see me.

I have stopped being so centric now. That lady who was watering her flowers in the bright daylight, and then was gone, was no more bothered by me than I was by her. So what if it was night for me and I was going for a walk. I felt the sunshine on my skin. Maybe she is not the one who is appearing on my timeline, in my time and space. Maybe it is me sharing her space.

My eyes did see bright.

I am in my realm and now admit and celebrate the connections from other realms. I no longer fear the cigarette smoke that comes from the neighbors house even though its last smoking inhabitant died YEARS ago. I no longer fear the smell of the cooking rice, coming from a kitchen filled with people who refuse to eat grains. Now when I feel a little kid peering at me, I don't creep out just because mine are playing somewhere else, I smile and wave.

I enjoy the company and when I pray, it is no longer in fear and for protection. Now I play in celebration and in joy with my ancestors.

Thank you for taking the time to read my thoughts today.

20180516_002249_0001.png

images and graphics created by me using canva templates. picture is mine, taken with my iPhone. banners created by the community they represent

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

We all go through those things, it's part of the life of being human. regards

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
It is amazing how we grow and change over time. ♥

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 14.37% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27