Ulog 29: Hanging at the Park

in #ulog5 years ago

549D4A40-8ABE-4335-B991-A3C57FC72119.png

It’s a beautiful day here in South San Diego and my children and I are enjoying a Park Day. We are hanging and digging and enjoying the breeze.

B3B570D1-9B7B-4ABD-AA3B-E0E704363A6B.png

Barbie is getting buried and then search and rescue is coming and finding here. I’m keeping the “you’re gonna lose your toys” and the “you’re ruining your toys” comments to myself and just enjoying it.

F1896142-5871-4013-B191-EC3C0C2BCDA9.jpeg
How many more days will I be able to homeschool before having to go back to work full time and sending my kids back to “regular” school?

I guess the oldest one “needs” it. She’s unhappy.

But my little ones, especially the middle one, I’ve really enjoyed being able to keep them kids for longer. It doesn’t matter that school is filled with kids, it’s also filled with schedules and responsibilities and rules that make them seem older faster.

My six-year old is pushing her brother on the swing. “Straight, bend, straight, bend.” She’s teaching him. They learn so much together. He missed her lots the few weeks she did go to Kindergarten.

1492A4B9-1F9D-40C9-A9E6-6F45786CD542.jpeg
My heart hurts a little and I wonder and pray for the ability to have my own apartment AND send my oldest to school AND home school the youngest ones.

Ahhhh, if only full time Steemit blogging were do-able for me.

If only “working from home” didn’t require so much work.

But working full time has other time advantages. You learn to REALLY use the time you have. The time spent together is more intentional. You don’t “waste” it ulogging. Though this doesn’t feel like a waste. It feels like writing in the breeze while my kids play.

I’ll let myself stay there. In the perfection of right now.

MetzlisLight Etsy Banner Steemit .png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.41 . We have recovered your loss completely, check out our new games: Bet 1 steem and earn 12 steem.

Regards,
@betgames

Incredibly alluring.

What a fabulous day to share with your children, I hope you enjoyed it, very fun to bury the barbie. regards

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by metzli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

We can never have enough of time, be it with our kids, our partner, our work or our time. We just have to manage the best that we can and savour every minute we have.
If we pressure ourselves too much, it's us that going to suffer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30