ULOG Monday Morning

in #ulog6 years ago

community writing-4.jpgI dropped my sister and my kid off at the airport today. My kid is going on a Southern California Tour, that's what I call it to make her feel fancy. She's really just going to her grandma's house with a Pit Stop in Hermosa Beach/Venice for Gjilena's and surfing.

On the way to the airport my sister asked me what I was going to do today.

"Relax?"

I laughed. She must not have heard me load the washer with yesterday's picnic blanket. Or maybe she became oblivious to the toys, and bits of ripped paper, shoes, random clothing items and cups that accumulated in the edges of my house while I took Sunday "off."

AF99CF4E-32D9-4E92-A345-F5C6160264EB.JPGmy picnic blanket, glimpse of a sandwich, etc, my re-used trader joe's bread bags

I guess I can. Relax. Its not like its gruesome work to load a washer then load a dryer, then fluff and put away.

I had a nice chat with my sister yesterday about my "writers block" and how I can't write my ebook.

Then the answer came to me easily and clearly. I don't see the value in it, and I don't really want to do the work.

Sure, I can write an e-book about how I was finally able to understand crypto and how I went from knowing that crypto was computer money to understanding how to earn it and use it. But who am I going to sell it to? People on the platforms that I don't use anymore? Obviously not.

Can't sell it to the people here on Steemit either, the information is already available here for "free" and you already get paid for posting here.

I didn't figure out how to create another income stream this weekend, but I did figure out that I was chasing cats, and I'm allergic to cats. So I will stop chasing.

Besides, I had told myself on my birthday that this year was all about caring for me, my body, my mental health, my whole being. I can't be all about me AND doing stuff I don't really like. I guess the next income stream I build is going to have to find me.

How about you? How many income streams do you have? Do you have any ideas to build more?

Thank you for reading my ulog today. I'll go read some if yours too.

Especially if you are with a @steemitmamas, we have a whole section in our discord dedicated to sharing ulogs. If you know a mama on steemit send her our way, and if you know a mom who would really benefit from steemit, but doesn't have a community where she fits - she does now.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by metzli from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

There is always work for mommas, you always have things to do at home do women barely relax.

I only have one income stream which is steemit and of course I need more, money has never too much

Well if that's your faith, surely it will find you. I guess steemit find you

You also go to your office a lot, that's another income stream (assuming they pay you). And I would guess, that you wash your mentors car in exchange for transportation, which is another income stream.

If you have a source for food and other goods, then that is also considered an income stream.

Sometimes we are wealthier than we realize.

Work is so scarce here so you need to comply with whatever they want you to. they don't pay for the extra days I go to office and extra times

You are right I wash my guardian car so he can give me ride

Haha, @metzli I like the conversation between you and your sister. This is awesome Monday #ulog, and how is your kid's trip to California? Stay shining my beautiful friend.

Yes, my sister, she makes me laugh too.

I think my kids trip is going well. She boasted that she was able to stand on the surfboard twice, but only for a second. That's better than I've ever done!

Hahahah. Definitely she will. Good morning beautiful friend.

I believe you're terribly wrong about the ebook. You know in my ever humble opinion. Frist, the post can only make money for 7 days ... an ebook for as long as it's relevant. But the bigger thing here is that you are talking about selling a story. Your Story.

Even if a person isn't overtly interested in crypto, they can easily be overtly interested in your story. Not only that, you don't know who has a covert interest in crypto or an undiscovered interest in it.

Plus there are many places to sell the ebook. Amazon is just one such place. Search for "how to sell my ebook"

Plus, another how to with all the dry logic and flow charts is not what the world needs. It needs your story! Include all the drama!

I very strongly advocate mapping the chapters out based on how you evolved. It gives you a chance to start simple, allude to impending excitement and complications, and then level up the complexity just as you leveled up in your experience.

As to diversity in income streams, the Proverbs 31 woman had a business that was an investment and she had a business that was crafty.

She developed her entire stream of production from sourcing to production to distribution. And her distribution was wholesale.

Distributing at the wholesale level reduces the number of people you directly deal with. It also somewhat reduces the pressure on you to make each and every sale. Further, it slightly reduces your risk.

In a way, producing your ebook and publishing it to a platform that sells and distributes it for you is a blend of wholesale and retail. You will indeed have to advertise, talk about it, promote it. You will have to boldly include a link to it in the footer of every blog post. You will need to have business cards that you can hand out. Hmm and you may have to distribute it through a platform that accepts retro-currency and cryptocurrency. ;-)

But the lovely part is you won't have to make every sale, you won't have to send each ebook and someone else gets to deal with failed deliveries (mostly).

Then after that ebook you can write one about how to be a successful Discord Server Mod ;-)

And always remember, each and every ebook will help you develop a diverse tribe.

Thank you for your very humble opinion. 😅😂

I agree with you for the most part.

If I sit and write an e-book about crypto, then I have to be willing to take the time to market such book. The only audience I am tending to at the moment, is here on steemit, the place where I am learning most of the info for my book. It doesn't seem like a good business plan to write about crypto and how awesome the blockchain is, only to bring the audience that is already using crypto back to a site like amazon.

I would much rather put the effort into steemit posts, which could later be re-edited into an ebook.

But yes, you have a lot of truth in your comment, just not with the crypto book at the moment. Maybe the audience will be there in a few months and the time investment will be worth it.

The real is that fiction is my love. I have lots of ideas for fiction books, but the mapping of them just hasn't worked out yet.

mmm your vision is a little cloudy possibly due to an influx of too many of my words. I'll try again tomorrow. (later this morning) But I have to tell you the funny part!

I was reading your response and thinking, well what she really needs to do is write a semi-fictional book because then she could include the experiences of other people that she's witnessed.

I laughed out loud when I got to your last sentence!

As to the mapping process, remind me tomorrow. I've found the mother-load of forms for planning a fictional story. Not only will you know your main character has red hair and secret tats, you'll also know that she has goldfish hidden on her closet shelf.

❤️

Yes fiction, my true love.

Thank you for taking the time to chat with me, I appreciate you.

Yes!
Its so hard to relax as a mom... There is always something needing to be done!

Hey HippieMa ❤️



This comments was done from ULOGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82