Ulog “It is more blessed to give than to receive” This morning!

in #ulog6 years ago

This morning at 5:47 AM. “Encounter”

As usual I get up around 3 AM every day. After daylight I walk around the yard and talk to God. Usually a cup of coffee in one hand and my iPad in the other. I snapped a couple of photos of flowers and insects. I noticed two young boys in the yard near my favorite mango tree.

0021E333-277D-41A6-910B-1AD0ADAAEF4B.jpeg

What would make two 8 year old boys get out of bed before daylight to look for mangos and other edible foods?
Hunger!

I look forward to this mango! Every time I ever eat this mango, I always say mmmmmm! So incredibly delicious! So I chased these intruders away from “my” mangos? No way! I went down there, greeted them and helped them find around 10 or more beautiful mangos. They had 10,Daddy William zero!

I still was very happy and contented in knowing these boys will have some nourishment this morning. I see people doing documentaries on starving children. In they end, they have some footage of the suffering of another human being. But why not do something about it too! This I will never understand.

So I send the boys on their way, then I look down.......One for Daddy too!

59498964-832C-4ECC-81E2-FD359CAC812D.jpeg

I had peeled it and ate it before I made it back to the house and as usual, I said, “MMMMM”.
So very yummy!

Here are a few shots of the flowers in my yard.

9EEAA9DD-30A2-4284-9060-E9EC079A3B38.jpeg

307C01A0-0590-41F3-9443-E8B7E82B8E3E.jpeg

A9331215-B4F4-4FE8-BCD6-623D4D3D5EF2.jpeg

2CCEAA17-6D5B-4771-A162-7216E29EC2C3.jpeg

19003934-9F72-414A-ACE0-C22666A67BCA.jpeg

Thank you for checking out my blog!
God bless!
Daddy William
C7ECB51E-9860-42CA-B397-D10AEBDD0268.jpeg

Graphics courtesy of @jason04
E9EA86AF-4031-42A4-A84F-5C83F90EF027.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful post. :D I love the picture of the peeled mango. :D I've never had one before. Beautiful flowers. I love the first and third flowers the best, the colors are so vibrant. :D Although I really love the last picture with the bee pollinating, very cool shot. :D
God bless you, your ministry, and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

One of the things that has made me the happiest of recent is to meet you! We are instant friends, I believe because we are both of the same family! Born from above!
Thank you for your comments. When you say you like the first and third flower, I go back and check which order I posted the flowers. The second to the last one is a new one. Just volunteered to grow on my fence line. We did not plant that one and I just noticed it for the first time this morning.
God bless! Have a great evening!
Daddy

Yes we are, its neat how some people just click right away. :D
You're welcome. :D I have to do that when people talk about my photos too, so I totally understand. You are lucky that plant decided to come and grow on your fence, its very pretty. :D What a lovely surprise to find in the morning. :D
God bless you, your ministry, and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Hello Ulogger, it is a blessing to enjoy the fruits of nature and share them with others. The mango looks fantastic.

Remember number your ulogs in the title.
Congratulations.

We invite you to join and interact in our editions of curation @teardrops.

I will begin to put a number! Thank for the instruction. I will also check out more teardrop posts.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15