Worried About My Boys Ulog #140

in #ulog5 years ago

For almost 2 months I have been feeding a few boys who sleep on the street. No adult in sight! I usually would arrive in the morning, after watching the sunrise.

They would usually still be sleeping and I was amazed that they kept sleeping, even when I put a bag of food in their hands. If I didn’t put it in their hands, others would come and take it from them.

AB49A83F-FEFF-4B7D-9C2B-44356ACAADFD.jpeg

One day a few weeks ago, the youngest one was on lookout to see who was bringing them food. When he saw me, his face lighted up with a big smile. He met me near the road and thanked me. He then told me his name was Amar.

We were growing in our friendship and trust. A polite boy experiencing tough blows from this world!

Well recently I have noticed some changes in our area concerning the police and military. There are checkpoints running around the clock at the exit points of the city. Some days there are military at many of the street intersections. These men and women in military camouflage and automatic rifles.

Since the buildup I have not been able to locate my boys! My wife started to call them, “My Boys”. I still go looking for them and have yet to locate them.

A number of things may have happened.
The military may have detained them.
They may have moved to another city,

I am concerned for them and would like to know.

Ending this post with a prayer for these boys.

Sunrise pics. All photo my own taken in the Philippines with my Huawei Nova 2i.

0516C7AD-DA15-4641-825B-3D44E18824DD.jpeg

F3EA099B-B6C8-46BC-B726-3A2052EDA194.jpeg

28663551-BF91-4729-AF97-55D53915A2B5.jpeg

704638EB-2BC3-44F3-85F9-1A44C86C4029.jpeg

43D692B1-12E5-4AF8-A90D-424E288B3B8D.jpeg

41899BD8-91C6-4ABF-8DE3-C2537A002795.jpeg

Thank you for your time!
Daddy William
9015D352-C2C5-466A-B77F-C0540056C491.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used for the benefit of the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries.

Sort:  

It's very sad to look at this picture of those kids, the governments of the world should ban themselves, have kids on the street. Let's keep praying, brother, let's do something.

Amen! My hope was to do something more permanent for them. Just feed them until I could!

God help those kids find a better place.

Thank goodness those boys have someone like you looking out for them. I hope you get to see them again soon.

I so hope they're OK. I had the same concern about a homeless man and woman I got to know. They were both kind and gentle people, and I helped them out when I could. But then they disappeared from the neighborhood and I never saw them again. I hope it was something good, like they got housing. But I never found out.

It is cool that you were able to help for a season. Thanks for stopping by.

That's very kind of you Sir. People like you are so rare nowadays. I hope "your boys" are safe wherever they are right now. I'm sure they will always remember you and your kindness. May God bless you more. 🙏🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my friend! God bless!

You're really so kind.
I pray for ur boys and their good Future.
Good bless u and ur boys 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! Amen!

It was amzing that they were put so close to you so that you could help them. I hope you find out what happened to them soon!

Saying a prayer for "your boys", hopefully they just moved on to another city and are both fine. :D I'm praying you find them or at least find out what happened with them soon. :D
Beautiful pictures, they would all make lovely jigsaw puzzles, but I'm picking the last sunrise picture as my favorite, there are so many gorgeous colors in that one. :D
God bless you, your family, and your ministry. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank you my dear friend! God bless!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ronafe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28