#ULOG (1). MY BEAUTIFUL MONDAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Wow, it's a beautiful day.The weather is cool. I love it. This is my first #Ulog post, i got to know through my darling friend @mzajoke.
I will be sharing my monday experience. It was fulfilled and funfiled Day.
I am @midesignature, I was posted to Kogi State for the National Youth Service. Though i didnt stay long in camp due to their weather. So i took permission to leave the camp, lo and behold it was granted. I also requested for relocation, it was also approved after two weeks. I was redeployed back to my State of Origin. I reported to the Osun state NYSC secreteriate in osogbo on Friday, I was told to bring REQUEST LETTER from any Information Technology firm or Institute. I searched for where to get the letter in osogbo on friday but it was fruitless. That was the gist on ground.

Let me fastforeward to Today's gist. This morning my Daddy called one of his friends who is the Deputy Rector of Interlink Polythenic(Private Polythenic Ijebu Ijesa) concerning the REQUEST LETTER, the man's response was sweet; "Tell her to come to my office to get the request letter". Mehn I was happy when i heard the news.
imageThat's on my way to his office with my Daddy.

When we got there, he welcomed us very well. We spent some minutes with him, and he gave me the Letter. I was happy. We left his office and headed to Osogbo (NYSC Secreteriate).
image.
NYSC Secreteriate
I got to Osogbo around 9:30am. I submitted all necessary document.Before i could complete the process, my Daddy has left for his official meeting in osogbo.The NYSC staff said i should come back on 30th for the posting letter.
I took bus going to Ilesa. Ilesa is my home based(iloko). There's a place i love to relax.
image
That's Solitaire;My favorite Restaurant
image
The atmosphere is cool, their food is always on point.
As usual i ordered for fried rice and gizzard with Hollandia yogurt. Yummy yummy
image.
i really enjoyed the food and my hollandia yogurt.
image
Stepping out of Solitaire
I took bike going to Omi asoro/iloko. That's my area.
i got home feeling fulfiled.
Today was fulfiled because i got my request letter, funfiled cause i made new friends and i went to my favorite place.

I appreciate @surpassinggoogle for this opportunity to share my beautiful Monday with other steemians.

I am @midesignature
Thanks for reading.
One Love

Sort:  

Wow! Congrats, best of luck, ilesha, osun State is my state of origin. Atakunmosa east LG. if i had visited the place before, maybe that was when i was young.

Wow. Thank you. Ilesa is a very good place. You can visit again. You won't want to leave.

Why did you have to run away from Kogi's camp and state as a whole?

Haaa, i wish i could cope with the atmosphere, but No, i found it difficult.

Ohh.
Health wise?

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73