Ulog #1 | The most emotional interview of my life.

in #ulog6 years ago

_DSC1850.JPG

I am a defender of equality, in any of the aspects that you can consider, from gender equality, through respect for animals to reaching those people with so much light that God allows us to know.

I want to tell you one day ending one of the academic periods of my university career, I was waiting for them to pass by me to go home, when I saw a boy pass with difficulty dragging his feet, did not use any support. When I arrived at my house I burst into tears, I thanked God for giving me all the opportunities he gives me, to be able to have all my members, and that sometimes I complain about such ephemeral things, and other people with so many difficulties something more important because worry.

Now, let's talk about the reason or rather the person that inspired me is Leonardo Broock, a lawyer of 23 years, graduated from the same house of study that I come from, it is an honor to belong to a university that provides the inclusion to all people.

Leonardo is a person totally committed to his profession, a person who is willing to fight for the rights of people, and as you have seen Leo is a lawyer, part of his interview told us that:

I would like to attend cases in which the rights of the disabled population are violated, in this case, even though I live it daily it could be complicated and even difficult to face, because of the emotions that this implies.

Although Leo's life has not been easy due to the different adversities he has had to face and that at the same time he has managed to overcome, this is due to the medical diagnosis he suffered from cerebral palsy at birth, (Quadriplegic Static Encephalopathy ), caused by lack of oxygen at the time of delivery, generating great difficulty for movement, thus preventing certain adaptations in the daily development.

On the other hand he was never alone in the struggle to achieve a dream so longed for since he was 20 years old, Leonardo expressed that he had 16 angels that God sent him to help him in this tough but not impossible battle, these angels gave him the support to get the notes of all the subjects.

Broock does not consider himself an example for people, he assures that he leaves that to everyone's criteria, he only considers himself an instrument of God to teach some things, he said. As mentioned, he accepts his condition, and clarifies:

There are hard situations in life, disability is not easy, it is very complicated in fact, but it is what I have to live and that is what has shaped me, in fact without this issue that I face I would not be what I am today, I think it is the best thing that has happened to me in life, even though it involves many difficulties .

Today I take advantage of the opportunity that @surpassinggoogle gives me to share my lines, my experience and to be able to make a call to all the people who reflect and take into account these very extraordinary people are part of us and have the same rights.

It is time to include them in our lives, to give them the respect and all the admiration they deserve.

_DSC1836.JPG

Sort:  

Sorry to ask this,is the person in that picture blind? If yes how do get to type and post this post?

The lawyer discovered his ability in the midst of challenges he had. His medical condition didn't deter him from achieving his purpose.

It's an example, I could not help spilling more than one tear, but today I thank God for allowing me to meet people like Leo who help me to thank life more.

tears come out from my eyes

Nice post.but please for is ulog for, is it a new account like @steemgigs or what? Ave been asking no good response

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89