I'm Alive, I'm Alive, I'm Alive - #Ulog18

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians 😜,

I've been off the steemgrid of late! Just been prioritising some stuff! Catching up on work and life!!

Not drowning at all, I'm actually pretty much alive!!! Living it and making the minutes count, when I'm not sleeping of course!!

Basically what my life us sounding like now
https://youtu.be/vVlJ2RaSycE

2 Kids on The Way And Less Than A Month Of Work Left

Now you might be thinking"Damn Girl, You Been Busy!!"

But let me explain...

Kid #1

Work smirk you might say, but I actually like my JOb, at least one part of it! Which is where the part where I'm building my own product with the best business partner in the world, none other than @chekohler.

We have been working on this for more than 3 years now. So basically like a shark, we been pregnant for more than 3 years now! We tried and failed and learnt lessons along the way. And finally we in a position where we are so close! And Its real, and all I hard work will come to life real soon! Exciting times for us! And time to show the world our badass skills! Finally, this kid will be born, and mama and papa could not be more proud!

Baby Shark Song - Music for Children - Rainbow Songs by Howdytoons

Kid #2

Regular Humanoid I have been baking for 8 months! Kid's beating me up from the inside and will be sucking the life from me literally in approximately less than T minus 30 days! Great timing, but such is life, and we are excited to meet this little crazy bean (obvs takes after the dad, in the stable one, lol). Just had a bay shower Sunday passed and i cant believe how tiny everything is - so now to make place for it!
As I am a procrastinator by nature and work best under pressure - I have left all the admin to the last minute! So my apartment has been upside down past 2 weeks making room for this little chic! Also, helps me avoid thinking about the coming out, which is, lets face it, more scarier than Freddy and Jason Visiting on Halloween!

Soo a lot has been Happening

And such is life - so this train's been running full steam ahead, but hoping to cash in on some Steem along the way! That being said, I shall be more responsive on the chain - i hope. I will, I'll try!

Catch you on the chain!
[mimi out]

Have a good day and laugh every chance you get!

And if you like what you read, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Make Some Money From Your Unused Votes

Not maxing out your daily vote quota? Sign up for smartsteem and sell your votes! And Earn some more curation rewards while you at it! It's really a win-win situation! So click the banner to get started!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @mimismartypants!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.450 which ranks you at #17118 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 29 places in the last three days (old rank 17089).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #225.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06