It's 8:02, I'm Covered in Vommit & Eating Breakfast With A Knife!! - Crazy Ramblings of a New Mom - Ulog#23

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

image

Day 24 of being a mom

Hey Steemians and Uloggers,

Time for another entry from my chaotic new mom life!!

8:02am - I feed myself with a knife and contemplate life

Finished 1st feed for the day at 6:30 and went back to sleep!! The chunky monkey is niggling in her cot so i know she is about to wake up!! I attempt to get some mom fuel in me, also known as coffee in a more mainstream environment! I scoop some milk tart into my mouth with a knife as I contemplate what has become of me!!! I look down at my pjs and my top is covered in spew, aka vommit, im not wven sure if spew is a real word but i like it. Its describe the substances quite accurately, its milky spit that's really eeww = hence SPEW!! Worst of all its not even freah spew from the morning feed but from 1:30am when i crawled into bed, before i qiped it up with a wet wipe, too tired to care enough to change my top!!! My kitchen is a mess, i haven't made my bed in days, but i really don't care!! The adirable terrorist is still asleep, i attempt to tackle some tasks.

12:02 pm - Mid day and i surprisingly got aome stuff done

Not cleaning though. House still upside down i observe while I am feeding the little terrorist once again, boy ahe sure is hungry for such a small person. Got some admin done, re sorting out doctors bills and appointments and started looking into how much work i still have outstanding!! 6 hours it is, hoping to get an hour or two done today. I also had a call @Chekohler to discuss our whats happening aboard out ship, but then said terrorist woke up before we got down to business!! Alas, u see it as progress!! Im still in my spewed up Pjs though, and have not brushed my hair since yesterday morning! I have brushed my teeth though, and already on 2700+steps on actifit, so i feel like im winning a little here!

2:01pm - l'm starting to feel like Anne Frank

Not only because the style of writing i chose to make use of today but because i too am held prisoner in a home. It might not be an attic, but given that my dwelling is a tiny apartment it might as well be right?plus i find this kinda gives me a release to my day. Feeding takes so long and i have already watched all 10 seasons of friends since im home, i need a different distraction as oppose to tv. This is kinda perfect!

Didnt get much done coz this girl is nigglely AF (not sure if mommies are allowed to say AF?? Well this mommy does!) I barely started showering and the little madam lost her mind! I managed to quickly get done and clothe myself a bit nownim being milked again....

9:31pm - Taking a break from the chaos

Husband came from work early so i got to take a nap. Slept so well i woke up in my own drool. Now you know that was an epic nap. But then he decided to change nappy on the bed and the kid peed up the sheets. So had to do washing again... Eish it never ends!!!!

Taking a time out and zoning in front of the tv before next shift starts. Man this parenting is draining AF.

Mimi Out...

Have a good day and laugh every chance you get!

And if you like what you read, feel free to upvote, comment and resteem!

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

###More From My Blog:

Make Some Money From Your Unused Votes

Not maxing out your daily vote quota? Sign up for smartsteem and sell your votes! And Earn some more curation rewards while you at it! It's really a win-win situation! So click the banner to get started!

Sort:  

Hey @mimismartypants, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem

Whoop Whooop!!! Thanks for the splatz!!! I've only been seeing poopie splatz of late, so this is rather refreshing 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Pukey-Poopie Splatz are not fun but worth it in the long run. I just hope you don’t experience the poopie up the backie while they are sleepy. Don’t ask how it gets there, I think there is evil at work when that happens, just to torture he parents.
Hang in there New Mom your doing great.

This girl is the biggest pooper in the house!!! This week we've experienced poopie up the back while holding her due to explosion in her pants overflowing!!! Also projectile poop shot about 1 metre - across the changing mat, onto the bed, onto the floor and on my hairdryer!! Lucky it just shot pass me as i just finished wiped and was disposing of dirty wet wipe and moved slightly. Babies are dangerous!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh the life of a parent. I’m just laughing out loud over here. I remember those days.

Lol laugh at my pain. Im slowly adjusting to the chaos!!

Only one question. The cup . It look like it is NOT coffee in it. But it suppose to be "mums fuel". What?

Posted using Partiko Android

probably just the angle, lighting, & orange color of cup...

Yes. It has to be so

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol @hyperbole is spot on. Definitely coffee. Though the inside if the mug kinda looks like a baby poop colour, now i kinda don't wanna use it anymore! 😢

Posted using Partiko Android

I also, am covered in vomit most mornings.

Lol your own vommit? Or that from the goat you were molesting prior to falling asleep 🤔🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85