#Ulog - THOUGHT SAMURAI

in #ulog6 years ago

Tamara Dise 20171220_200001.jpg

I carry my pen like a soldier wields his spear
With my mind as clear as crystal and my shield as light as air

My fire and my thoughts shall I share without fear
On this very earth my phenomenon I declare
My power I shall not deny nor will I keep My sword unsheathed
To cut asunder every chain of feeling of negativity
For My uniqueness is my strength
For I believe in myself

For I am a wonder (a wonderful one)
A wonderer (one who creates wonder)
A wonderrer (one who shares wonders)

I shall not rest till I use my pen and my mind to share my message of love to the world

#ULOG S1E32018MAY7

The first person i spoke to yesterday was @dragosroua, gave me updates about the sbd and steem market snapshots, we exchanged few comments and i went on my way

As you know Sunday is my day of rest, however we had a dinner program in church and it was mainly for couples but open to all. I spent a huge part of my day on my usual steemit, creating and curating quality content...lol maybe not exactly, more of engaging with my friends and meeting new people. Catching cruise....i will like to ask you though, what is quality post to you?

A huge percentage of my day was spent on steemit as usual, i saw that @surpassinggoogle had not retired from his angelic works, more and more #ulogs were being curated, in his post, he said he had gotten over 800 engagements in less than 2days, participants come from all over the world, Philippines Nigeria Venezuela India USA, its really awesome, everybody is a celebrity. Have you #ulog today?

So i got to the dinner quite late, but i still met the food 😁😁people were looking all nice and colourful, couples were being asked questions concerning their marriages and what works, it was all fun, but one question was answered pretty wrongly to me. This is the question, should a wife go all out helping her husband to seek for job after he looses his job? The echoed answer from women in the audience was a yes, while most of the men kept quiet. And we all know what men mean when they keep quiet

A South African soccer player kicked his pregnant wife to death for making a mockery of him being dribbled 15times within 80mins of the match. To her it was funny, to him, not so much.

There is a limit to what a man can take when it comes to accepting a low state and being okay to be public about it, men like to feel powerful and in control, its just how we were wired, i dont think the silence was a consent of agreement, what do you think? I will like to know your thoughts in the comments

Have a good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82