Ulog #002: Cebu Community Projects Monitoring/ Updates by your Celebrity Writer @morken

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians! This is again your Celebrity writer @morken.

Is it unusual to have a diary which starts early in the morning? 😅🤣 Actually, I am about to post this ulog 002 yesternight but while for my phone to gain full power, I fell asleep. With that, please allow me to post my ulog at this moment.

621C3B64-2D53-41FE-8C46-02518FC18354.jpeg

I spent my yesterday chatting on discord, watching television shows, and making some blogs: very usual. These are the things that I usually do right now since we still don’t have any classes.

Yesternight, I spent my time listening to the songs queued in the Music Channel of Teenvestors Discord, it pushed me to evaluate or monitor the Cebu Community Projects/Plans presented last 1st SteemSummit.

This blog aims to inform and call Cebuano Steemians who are willing to serve and realize the plans of the Cebu Community.


Lez go!

D8B95E50-9898-47ED-B30C-43BCC362F53C.png

Small Group Meet-Up

I have proposed to the community in conducting a fluid small group meet-up written in my blog. You may click here to know more about it.

Right now, we have 1 Cebuano Steemian in the person of sir @ybanezkim26 who answered the call. He is now on his way in creating Cebu Writers Guild. You can read the manifesto here and join the 1st Session on May 12, 2018. See you there!

Yesternight, I have started looking for prospects who want to build a small group and we are even very open and welcome to support the people who are willing to conduct or organize a small group. You can even freely share your ideas in our Teenvestors Discord Channel general chat. We are willing to help!

Sports League and Meet-Ups

Even before the conduct of Steemsummit, the group of @jassennessaj together with the basketball enthusiast has initiated the Weekly Basketball Meet-up. We also aim to provide a variety of sports event or teams for the Cebu Community.

Right now, we are planning to have Volleyball and Badminton Teams however, we are still looking for Steemians who are experts or has a background of those games. If you are that person that we’ve been looking for, please don’t hesistate to contact us in our Teenvestors Discord Channel.

I was so happy yesterday when I received a suggestion from Engr. Ace @josephace135 to have some Board and Mind Games Activities or creating a team who can facilitate this. We are looking for Steemians who are experts with Board Games such as chess, and the likes, and Mind Games such as Quiz Bowl and the likes. I hope we can gain your support.

Open Discussion in Teenvestors Discord Channel

This is truly one of the successful activities of our community wherein everyone whatever the reputation is can freely ask and share for advices.

Right now, my heart was crying into tears when I realized that we are on our way to our 4th Open Discussion this Saturday, May 12, 2018 from 9 p.m. onwards. You may read the details here.

I am also open for any topic suggestions may it be the things that you want to learn about steemit, the things that you want to share about steemit, or life whereabouts. Feel free to contact me through my discord account @morken or write it in the comment box below.

I am hoping and praying for a many discussions with the dynamic team of Cebu.

Teenvestors Discord Channel Contests/Games

We are on our way in creating contests and games in our discord channel. This is to help Cebuano Steemians to have some fun after being soaked in a stressful job.

We actually have injected games during our last 3rd Open Discussion however, we are planning to have a separate schedule with this one.

Suggested games are general academic, math, science quiz bowls or a sort of a rebus game. Stay tuned for some updates or announcements.

Discord DJ at Teenvestors

We are so happy to inform Cebuanos that we have set @indayclara as our official DJ in Teenvestors even @chuuuckie and @carlitojoshua have also presented their intent to become one. Though the settings is not yet complete we are still hoping for the success of this one.

If this will come into fruition, we will soon hear our DJs in full duty with a structured time schedule playing music, promoting steemians, shoutouts, sharing announcements, and even sharing love and life advices.

Woah! This is really exciting.

Cebu Community Caravan

This is a very ambitious plan of our community to help and unite every Cebuanos. We are still having a hard time in realizing this event because of some circumstances. However, we are still driven to pursue this activity and we are hoping for your all out support. Sooner, everything will come into fruition.

F9BFF2A9-52FC-4BE5-A0A3-BC2DB5E483A0.png

Bonus Announcements!


I know that all of us are wanting for BONUSES! 😂 Right now, I have two announcements that everyone of us will be waiting for!

Lez go!

  • Teenvestors Drama Series

We are still brainstorming on how to conduct our Teenvestors Drama Series. Actually we have tried this one (just a sort of fun). I think that was last Wednesday of this week if I am not mistaken.

It was such overwhelming to work with intelligent people who became our impromptu actors and actresses in the persons of @jassennessaj, @indayclara, @kyanzieuno, and @chuuuckie during our trial session with this Discord Drama. 😅😂

  • Community Hub for Cebu

This is also one of the ambitious plan of our Community. We are hoping for the success of this.

It was actually already planned by @jassennessaj and @themanualbot to have this hub before, good thing @indayclara submitted herself to become our Project Head for this project.

We still don’t have the details of this project because we still need to meet personally to create some business proposal. Right now, we are praying for the success of this project and we hope to gain your support.

56E664B4-E480-4E01-9B43-2DC9E17EB722.png

Dear Readers,

Thank you so much for spending your precious time in reading this blog.

I hope I have helped your blood run so fast in every inch of your veins.

Again, I apologize that I have made this very late 🤣 I suppose to post this yesternight but I fell asleep 😭.

This has been your Celebrity Writer @morken.

Lovelots!

C5AB78F0-4A12-4D2D-8BB0-68BEC81C4768.gif

Sort:  

Dear morken! I will do my very best to become a very good DJ. will work out soon on how to operate the volume for the music once I will be able to pay for it. Our drama series last wednesday was awesome and fun! And base on that trial period, our audience had a lot of fun listening as well! Looking forward to doing it again! I'm hoping to see more active cebuano steemians soon at our discord channel.

To be honest, I'm getting busy with steemit and our upcoming projects ! I'm pretty excited to be honest! Good thing I'm enjoying my work as a full time steemian so I am able to focus much!

Hae inday! Thank you so much for your presence. Our discord channel is getting more livelier because of the presence of a many active steemians right now! Thank you so much for becoming part of our community. Together, we will all soar high like an eagle!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by morken from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16