Ulog 003: Celebrity Writer as House Cleaner

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi there!

My soles are crying out loud, it’s in pain and I think my muscles are a bit tired. Haha!

What’s up with me the whole day?

AFB9E2DE-115C-4533-85E1-10E2321C5140.jpeg

Yeah! Today your celebrity writer turns into a house cleaner. It’s been a long time since I have cleaned our house already because of busy schedules at work. Plus the fact that I just want to sit down in our chair, blog, and interact with the people on discord.

Yeah! I’ve been like a lazy frog but not as lazy as what you are thinking: I am just busy working with my future with the help of Steemit. However, while looking at messy things in our house, I thought of recomposing myself again to love cleaning. 😅

312FF53F-F945-445E-98A8-0E545129DADD.png

The eye that looks how messy the whole project would be. 😅

Cleaning is already part of my system ever since the I was in high school. I always have fun working with brooms, dustpans, rags, water, and waxes. Woah!

Dusty ceilings, walls and corners are my playmates this afternoon. They hugged me though my flesh is not wanting them right now 😅. Furthermore, I have to finish it because it will be a limitless sermon from my beloved mother! It is already the most requested activity that my mom want me to do 😂.

I have been sharing to all of you that I am an overthinker maybe in a good way. While I was cleaning, I got to reminisce our memories with my pupils. Why? What lead me think about them?

D088FF2B-AC2D-49F0-93D1-F6FB9D35FA56.png

Teaching Students the Life Skills


Playgroup Curriculum

I am a teacher, I am the implementor of the curriculum. One essential skills that a 3-year old child must learn are the skills that is useful in their life: wearing clothes properly, cleaning the house, and the likes.

Let me now focus on some of the importance of teaching pupils the value of cleaning the house:

Discipline

If a teacher is successful enough in including ”cleaning” as part of the daily routine, pupils will be learn to practice observing the rules inside the classroom or even inside the house. Time will also come that they will initiate in cleaning the area without being told to do so.

Patience

Patience is the capacity to tolerate delay without getting angry and cleaning is one medium that can help them become patient. Cleaning for adults may be very easy because of a well-developed psychomotor skills while for a 3-year old child, it is totally the opposite. Simple sweeping will take them more than 15 minutes which is totally far from their seconds of attention span.

Safety

Simple keeping their toys inside our toy containers is already helpful to them in valuing safety for themselves and safety for their toys.

We clean for us to avoid possible dangers inside our house, classroom, or even in our workplaces. A simple banana peel in the floor can lead to so much injury. No parents, teachers, and guardians who want to see ”crying babies” because of injuries caused by messy places.

Health

This must be on top on the importance of teaching why everybody must clean. A dirty place leads to a disturbed health while a clean environment contributes to a healthy environment and healthy human body.

We don’t want to inhale dusts and let it flow together with our bloods in our veins that’s why we must clean everyday.

I just stated some of the importance of teaching cleanliness to a child above. If you want to share yours, feel free to share it on the comment box below.


The curriculum of 6th Graders is now complex because it is not just as simple as sweeping the floor. Their curriculum is already widen with teaching them the concepts of 5S. You may visit my previous article about this one and see how I have taught my 6th graders the value of 5S and recycling. Please click HERE.

How about this blog which I have integrated cleaning to the curriculum in our Grade 2 Sibika Subject. You may click HERE.


Dear Readers,

I’ve come this far haha! That’s how my mind works, from simple cleaning I got to remember my students.

I am already missing them and right now it really excites me when I think for the next class this June.

Thank you for staying this far!

This has been your Celebrity Writer!

Lovelots,

@morken

0243979C-F2AA-4EB1-A616-46BFA0AD3902.gif

Sort:  

Hi guy , I am a teacher too. I'm Thai. Thank you for a good technique. I will apply it for my students.

Wow! Thank you so much for the trust @monogirl21. Indeed, we teachers have a great task in the development of our child.

@morken Can I ask you something? Morken is it your name isn't it. I am Joyjie nice to meet you.

My name is Ken... nice to meet you too.

Ken, May I ask you about the tag Ulog. What is it, Can I join this tag.

Yes sure... ulog is actually an initiative of sir surpassinggoogle. It is one way of helping steemians not to missed blogging every single day. You can write anything about what are you doing for a day.

Ulog= You. Simpply, it is like a daily diary.

Share your life each day and inspire steemians, that’s how it goes to me.

To know more about it, you may visit the blog of @surpassinggoogle or @ulogs.

Spreading the word! Thanks for this great explanation and a great help to gather more uLoggers!
@ankarlie, nominating this entry to featured uLog post on @steemdump

Wow... thanks @fycee.. 😊

Good job with this great uLog post @morken. Teaching each values will let these kids be guided in life. Keep it up!

Thanks for your kind words @fycee... Sure.. I’ll keep it up...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @jeffbernst, @bitrocker2020, @jrswab & @teachblogger . We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

Thank you so much @sndbox-alpha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34