Ulog 012: I’m keeping the Faith

in #ulog6 years ago

I supposed to attend an Inservice Training today with the CARES Coordinators in our campus. However, an unexpected incident happened yesternight.

900FB545-BD34-408D-AE38-94ECD550D6FD.jpeg

Yesterday was our 5th Inservice Training with my co-teachers. We had reviewed and revised our subjects’ syllabus to meet the expected standards set by the Department of Education. Since, the “syllabus making” is somewhat a draining task, we have agreed to eat a lot during our lunch break.

I have felt a little pain in my stomach at around 5 in the afternoon while listening to the talk of our Principal but since it is not that alarming for me, I have quietly endured the pain. However, at around 6 in the evening, the pain is getting into my nerves already. Still, I just ignored it because I was thinking that I am just hungry and I just need to eat.

After dinner, the pain is getting stronger. I am already disturbed this time but still, I have managed to apply for the 2nd Cohort of Sndbox incubator. Though I feared to send a disorganized thoughts in my application, I still pursue the task and I am still hoping for the best and favorable result. I thought that a good sleep can help me in easing the pain, so after constructing my application to sndbox, I immediately went to my bed.

The painful sensation is keeping me awake.

I have been forcing myself to sleep but the pain in my stomach is not participating: the pain is indescribable. At around 9 pm I have vomited and I thought after doing it I can feel a relief, but I was wrong. I also took a medicine which was prescribed by my previous attending physician but the pain is still present. During this time, I can’t help myself but cry a little. I am already in much pain. Until I decided to go to the nearest hospital to have a medical check-up. So far, I have done some tests and I will still undergo an ultrasound tomorrow. I am given a take home medicine for GERD/peptic ulcer and a pain reliever and I am hoping for a favorable result for my ultrasound tomorrow. Please do help me pray.

I have spent a more or less 5,000 pesos/100 USD for the check-up, for laboratory examinations, and for the take home medicines. The amount is already big for me. The money is actually part of my savings which is intended for my other goals for our family but right now, it all fades away.

Though it’s a little bit hurting, I’m still keeping my faith.

I know that I can still recover both physically and financially. I am also thankful to the people who have shown their concerns and help in any means.

Special thanks to the lady who have personally messaged me to lend her money for me to undergo the ultrasound exam tomorrow. You are such a blessing mentor! (let me keep her name first, I was not able to ask her if it is okey to mention her here).

Realizations


This is not actually my first time in experiencing this pain inside my system but I ignored all of those since I was thinking that it will be a waste of money if I will entertain it however, I realized that our body is as precious as gem but as fragile as a glass. Right now, my body is suffering because of my ignorance: my work, my performance, my capacity, my me is already being affected. It’s not easy since it is physically and financially painful.

I would also like to take this as an opportunity to remind all of you that you need to take care of your health because if this will be ignored, it will take all your possible wealth.

FF88704C-59C2-4880-A47B-676267152C05.gif

Sort:  

Get well soon bro

Thank you brother.

Get well soon @morken! You could and you should take rest :D

Thank you for the reminder engr.

Get well soon..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you maam @junebride.

Get well soon, sir @morken! Ayaw palabig naning!

Hahaha. Thank you sir... naning sa kaon na sir... mag diet najhud ko.

get well soon sir, prayers for your recovery.

Thank you maam felicitas..

Get well soonest ken pra mkaburak napud sa SH hahahahaha

Hahahahahah... thank you sa sort of motivation Mentor! HAHAHHAAHA

Sir maayo naka. Get well soon sir @morken

Thank you madz @liamnov...

Get well soon @morken. The saying "Health is wealth," never gets old.

True @fotografia101. Thank you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12