ULOG: My Last Week Review, How My 8hrs Exam went.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi steemians, is your home boy @motivatorjoshua. I have been away for a period of time, due to my 1st semester exam. Now we're on holiday and i will continue telling you guys my daily experience.

My exam started on the 17th of April with the course code PRE 571 titled Engineering Economics and Administration, and finally ended last wed with the course code CVE513 titled Design of Structures

PRE571 is a management course for all final year engineering students, where they will be thought how to manage an establishment or firm in the nearest future.
The course were taken by three lecturers and mind you, it was so loaded with lot of materials and text book for it. I found it difficult to read them all, but thanks be to God who came to my favour by allowing what i read to came out in the exam.

The most interesting part of my exams was the last paper.

My last paper was scheduled last wed. 9th of May. The exam was so so stressful that, when i finished the exam, it was as if a burden of load was lifted from me. You won't believe the exam span through 8hrs, yes 8hrs. The title of the course was design of structure.

The course was all about drawing the architectural drawing of a building with the elevations as well as sections and roof plan, before designing and detailing the various structural members i.e beam, slab, column, foundation and stair. All of these were to be done in a period of 8hrs (7hrs exam and an hour break).

We were given a week and some days to prepared for the course, because it was widely known that the course isn't that funny.
During the preparation for the exam, my friends and i carried out a critical study on past questions to know how the format of the question will look like and we also consulted our text book to provide solutions to the past question. Thank God that our preparation was helpful.

On that fateful day of the exam, i read through the previous night to get prepared for it, because i was so sacred. Gosh! I slept late at 3:00am on wed and woke up as early as 6:15am just to get ready for the exam.
After woken up, i did my early morning routine, had my bath and waited for my friends and classmates so that we all can go in group.

Below is the photo of my friends and I on our way going to engineering faculty for the exam.

IMG-20180509-WA0002.jpeg

IMG-20180509-WA0004.jpeg

On gotten to the venue, the exam commenced exactly 8:10am and an hour break was given to us by 11:10am to 12:10pm. The second phase of the exam started by 12:10pm.
The second phase of the exam was calculations all throuh, yes i mean serious calculation. After drawing the architectural plans in the first phase, then the second phase was majorly for calculation. One could calculate till his brain stops functioning. Lolz.
@owoblow-steemit came around into the exam hall and i believe he can attest to this. Phones weren't allowed into the hall, i would had loved to took some photo while inside the hall...
To cut the long story short, the exam finally ended at exactly 4:10pm with a shout of joy by my classmates, saying "the almighty 8hrs exam has finally come to an end."

Prior to the ending of the exam, we were pleading for an additional one hour and the invigilator was like, even if you guys were given 10hrs, you won't still finish, just submit and go. You guys have done your best.

Like i was told, the exam wasn't meant to be finished, it was meant to test our knowledge that's all. Someone also told me that, no student had ever finished that exam in the past.

I'm so happy that all exams went well and i'm also hoping for good grades in all...

Below are photos and comments from friends, after i updated my timeline on facebook that i'm so happy that my 8hrs exam went well...

Screenshot_20180514-033541.jpg
Screenshot_20180514-033559.jpg
Screenshot_20180514-033618.jpg
Screenshot_20180514-033630.jpg
Screenshot_20180514-033643.jpg
Screenshot_20180514-033653.jpg
Screenshot_20180514-033701.jpg

Here's a photo of me, while going back to the hostel after i was done with the exam.

IMG-20180509-WA0012.jpeg

Thanks for reading through, hope to share my today's experience with you all at the end of the day.

Special thanks to my bigger boss @surpassinggoogle for giving us this golden opportunity to benefit from others and my lovely Pham. @eunireal1 for making me to know what @ulog is all about. I say from the depth of my heart, God bless you both, Amen.
DQmZCmi79cguRFFRXvbqVdR7kPs9duXiQwpDcuYMSTLhZ7w.gif

Sort:  

Thank God for your life.

I'm so happy for you bro. Engineering in Uniben ain't easy.
. But we thank God for a successful completion of our exams. I'll do my first Ulog soon.

Yes ooo... Isn't easy... I will be expecting urs soon...

Congratulations @motivatorjoshua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75